Pasta Broccoli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
A big hit at my house. My carb-loving family couldn't get enough of it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I made this recipe for Christmas and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
The whole family loved it! I ommitted the nutmeg and thyme altogether and added 1/2 tsp. dry mustard. I substituted the garlic salt with two small cloves and added only 1 tsp of salt. Also, used an 8oz frozen pkg of broccoli and an 8 oz pkg of peas and carrots. Will Definitely Make Again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Thought this was a pretty good mac and cheese and veggies recipe. I always forget to get my mise en place before I start the roux. Then, I was scrambling to drain the broccoli as my roux was at a critical point. A few additions: thawed frozen spinach, and a can of small white beans for some protein not from cheese. The beans practically melted into the cheese. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Yummy! I made the recipie exactly as written and it turned out great. It's very fattening, that's for sure! I will probably reduce the amount of butter I use next time and see how the dish turns out. Great side dish for a company meal. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This was great. Very tasty. My family loved it. I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
Very Rich & Tasty! I doubled the amount of pasta and added about 1/2 tsp. of prepared mustard for some extra tang. I also cooked the broccoli with the pasta and added an onion. I've made this a couple of times and will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelburne, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
this was so good!! and so easy! the sauce took like 5 mins max then i was waiting forr the noodles to cook, so i had to keep stirring the sauce, so i would wait a few mins after you get the noodles going to start the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megooo!!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
We have been making this recipe for a while now and I just had to post. This recipe is a keeper! The whole family absolutely loves it. The only change I make is to skip the garlic salt and add about 4 cloves of crushed garlic to the cheese sauce and increase the salt a bit. I cook the pasta and the broccoli in the same pot/water at the same time. While that's going on, I've got the cheese sauce in another pan and while it is baking, clean up goes quickly. Very glad to have found this winner of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This is like "GLORY OF MAC &CHEESE" I DIDNT HAD SWISS CHEESE SO I GRATED SOME CHEDDAR ON THE TOP JUST BEFORE SERVING AND IT WAS BANGING I ALSO SKIP THE NUTMEG AND THYME WASNT SURE ABOUT THAT BUT IT WAS DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PR0405

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States