Pasta Broccoli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
We have been making this recipe for a while now and I just had to post. This recipe is a keeper! The whole family absolutely loves it. The only change I make is to skip the garlic salt and add about 4 cloves of crushed garlic to the cheese sauce and increase the salt a bit. I cook the pasta and the broccoli in the same pot/water at the same time. While that's going on, I've got the cheese sauce in another pan and while it is baking, clean up goes quickly. Very glad to have found this winner of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
Very Rich & Tasty! I doubled the amount of pasta and added about 1/2 tsp. of prepared mustard for some extra tang. I also cooked the broccoli with the pasta and added an onion. I've made this a couple of times and will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelburne, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
this was so good!! and so easy! the sauce took like 5 mins max then i was waiting forr the noodles to cook, so i had to keep stirring the sauce, so i would wait a few mins after you get the noodles going to start the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megooo!!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This is a great tasting and easy to make dinner. I added one can of drained and quartered artichoke hearts. We add artichokes to everything, this time it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
This recipe was pretty good. It tasted like a frozen dinner, ther's a lot to clean up and it isn't too healthy. On the other hand its very tasty! I suggest adding more veggies to counter act the unhealthyness; corn, peas, carrots, and cauliflower go well. Young kids would love it, and its a great way to get them to eat vegetables if you load the dish with more than broccoli(sauce covers their taste pretty well). And to make it a full dinner add some chicken. I was out of swiss so i sprinkled just a little bit of cheddar and bread crumbs on top. If you put too much it will cover the flavor of the sauce, which is cheesy enough, so it only adds unnessicary calories. The bread crumbs dry it out. I suggest not baking it, it only drys it out and heats up the kitchen. I give it a 4 and my mom gives it a 3. I don't think it makes the cut to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Yummy! I made the recipie exactly as written and it turned out great. It's very fattening, that's for sure! I will probably reduce the amount of butter I use next time and see how the dish turns out. Great side dish for a company meal. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This is like "GLORY OF MAC &CHEESE" I DIDNT HAD SWISS CHEESE SO I GRATED SOME CHEDDAR ON THE TOP JUST BEFORE SERVING AND IT WAS BANGING I ALSO SKIP THE NUTMEG AND THYME WASNT SURE ABOUT THAT BUT IT WAS DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PR0405

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Very good but very cheesy. Next time I would add some boneless chicken breasts and more veggies, but overall very good as is. Also the recipe calls for 1 tsp of salt and 1/2 tsp of garlic salt.. seemed like a lot of salt, especially with all that cheese, so I used a pinch of salt and subsituted garlic powder for the garlic salt and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
We made this with about 3/4 lb of broccoli and about 2 cups of fresh spinach instead of the full amount of broccoli which we didn't have. Chopped up the spinach in the food processor and then added it to the mix. We also put bread crumbs on top which were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Thought this was a pretty good mac and cheese and veggies recipe. I always forget to get my mise en place before I start the roux. Then, I was scrambling to drain the broccoli as my roux was at a critical point. A few additions: thawed frozen spinach, and a can of small white beans for some protein not from cheese. The beans practically melted into the cheese. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States