Pasta Broccoli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This was great. Very tasty. My family loved it. I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Medium. Nothing very exciting, and nothing you couldn't make without less mess. The recipe called "Pasta con Broccoli" is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
This was a very good recipe, and I loved the cheese sauce. I replaced bowtie pasta and added some red pepper flakes for some more flavor. It was very rich and creamy, which allows me to not over indulge. I won't have to make it again for awhile since it is a large portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
I love this recipe - so easy and it give me lots of left overs (I do scale the recipe down to 4 serves). I usually add more veges - roast pumpkin, corn, mushrooms and whatever else I have on hand. Also use a little less pasta and low fat milk & low fat cheese. Great for carbo loading!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Very good but very cheesy. Next time I would add some boneless chicken breasts and more veggies, but overall very good as is. Also the recipe calls for 1 tsp of salt and 1/2 tsp of garlic salt.. seemed like a lot of salt, especially with all that cheese, so I used a pinch of salt and subsituted garlic powder for the garlic salt and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I made this recipe for Christmas and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
This recipe was pretty good. It tasted like a frozen dinner, ther's a lot to clean up and it isn't too healthy. On the other hand its very tasty! I suggest adding more veggies to counter act the unhealthyness; corn, peas, carrots, and cauliflower go well. Young kids would love it, and its a great way to get them to eat vegetables if you load the dish with more than broccoli(sauce covers their taste pretty well). And to make it a full dinner add some chicken. I was out of swiss so i sprinkled just a little bit of cheddar and bread crumbs on top. If you put too much it will cover the flavor of the sauce, which is cheesy enough, so it only adds unnessicary calories. The bread crumbs dry it out. I suggest not baking it, it only drys it out and heats up the kitchen. I give it a 4 and my mom gives it a 3. I don't think it makes the cut to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
A big hit at my house. My carb-loving family couldn't get enough of it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
I tried this recipe, it was a little bland, so I added some crab meat sauteed in garlic and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
I used soy milk and soy cheese. I also added in the mixture a cup of spinach, frozen, thawed and procedded in food prcessor. It's really good and highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States