Pasta Broccoli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This is like "GLORY OF MAC &CHEESE" I DIDNT HAD SWISS CHEESE SO I GRATED SOME CHEDDAR ON THE TOP JUST BEFORE SERVING AND IT WAS BANGING I ALSO SKIP THE NUTMEG AND THYME WASNT SURE ABOUT THAT BUT IT WAS DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PR0405

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
The whole family loved it! I ommitted the nutmeg and thyme altogether and added 1/2 tsp. dry mustard. I substituted the garlic salt with two small cloves and added only 1 tsp of salt. Also, used an 8oz frozen pkg of broccoli and an 8 oz pkg of peas and carrots. Will Definitely Make Again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This is basically glorified Mac and Cheese. Not bad, but not so amazing either. I added celery, onion, and carrots to mine, and used fresh garlic. I was not so pleased with the nutmeg flavor, and it was a bit bland. I would try using more spices next time and leave out the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parjata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This was a kid pleasing recipe. I used wheat pasta, frozen broccoli instead of fresh, fresh garlic and thyme, and also threw some panko bread crumbs on top. would make it again maybe with some variations. I agree chicken would also work as an addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
We have been making this recipe for a while now and I just had to post. This recipe is a keeper! The whole family absolutely loves it. The only change I make is to skip the garlic salt and add about 4 cloves of crushed garlic to the cheese sauce and increase the salt a bit. I cook the pasta and the broccoli in the same pot/water at the same time. While that's going on, I've got the cheese sauce in another pan and while it is baking, clean up goes quickly. Very glad to have found this winner of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Very easy and will cook again. My household claimed this recipe to be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cranbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clinton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
this was so good!! and so easy! the sauce took like 5 mins max then i was waiting forr the noodles to cook, so i had to keep stirring the sauce, so i would wait a few mins after you get the noodles going to start the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megooo!!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Nice twist on an old basic. I also did the mustard trick, and added extra broccoli and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
Very Rich & Tasty! I doubled the amount of pasta and added about 1/2 tsp. of prepared mustard for some extra tang. I also cooked the broccoli with the pasta and added an onion. I've made this a couple of times and will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelburne, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I did not like this at all. I won't try this again. The flavor was bad. Perhaps I did something wrong, but i don't know...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States