Pasta Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
A great recipe for a cold fall evening! I found it on the bland side si I did add some seasoning but, just as it is written was satisfactory for my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was so easy and fast to make, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Very easy to make. I added some Italian sausage with the onions to cook and add a bit of flavor. Also added some Italian seasonings and chili powder. At the end while the soup is heating through, I added a cup of cooked rice. I will definitely make this recipe again. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This soup is phenomenal! It has become a family favorite. We use little alphabet and number shaped pasta and the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was a great soup! I added extras like a can of kidney beans, 1 extra can of tomatoes, italian seasoning, and lots of pepper because I doubled the recipe. Very healty and fulfilling soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Good soup. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Partyof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This is a REALLY easy recipe, and rather tasty for being so simple. I did doctor it up a bit w/ a pinch of basil, a pinch of red pepper and added more garlic than what was called for. Served with a salad and a half sandwhich= EXCELLENT and healthy lunch. Served w/ homemade soda bread sprinkled w/ parmasean, and it's a great light dinner. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Franklin
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
It's a great soup i added some dry basil and oregano just a pinch and it was more flavorful i left it on top of the stove for a while and when we ate it was thicker.. excellent with a hearty loaf of bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mex-ale
Living In: Stouffville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Delicious! I added chicken boullion cubes for extra flavor and substituted half the white kidney beans with red ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAcakebaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chimacum, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Fantastic soup! I doubled the recipe and it was fantastic! I also used frozen spinach (that's all I had) and it worked out just fine! Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States