Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Made a few modifications. Was pretty good. Added some italian seasoning and used only cup of mozzarella and added some parmesan. Next time I will use fresh mushrooms, the canned ones just didn't do it for me. Will def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This is a great, quick dinner. I used ground turkey, low fat cheese and whole wheat pasta. I added a few garlic cloves in with the onion, and added plenty of basil, oregano and a little black pepper. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loraine Cruz Kroeze
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
My family loves this recipe!!! It's quick, easy, and kid-friendly... all 4 of my kids will usually take seconds (even my 2-yr old will sit down and eat all her dinner without fussing). I sprinkle the cheese over the top instead of mixing it into the pasta though... I think it makes it look a little more appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loraine Cruz Kroeze

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Big hit w/ my friends. A little dry around the edges. Make sure to stir to prevent this about 10 minutes prior to end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
Simple, easy and tasty. I divide up and vacumn seal the left overs for individual "quick" meals. When it's time to use, I just cut a small slit in the bag and microwave on high for 5 minutes. Let stand for 5 more. Great for those nights when other plans fell through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Well, what can I say? I made the recipe to the letter - ok, I added two cloves of garlic - and when I tasted it, I thought it was somewhat bland - but my husband raved! and then he raved some more. Then he raved again just in case I didn't get it before. He liked the flavor (I used chopped tomato and olive oil spaghetti sauce.) He liked it wasn't too cheesy. He liked it a whole bunch and he likes my cooking, but I've never heard him go on like this. So it gets five stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I love this recipe. I don't add the mushrooms, but I do add a packet of italian salad dressing mix, and some extra cheese on top. My picky husband loves it and it tastes great left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CariMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
So easy to make! I substitute "fake" ground beef, and it works perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELWEEDEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
Easy to make and by adding more of the ingredients, you have more than one night's meal- great for a busy family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
One of the better mostaccoli I've tried and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States