Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight and I'm glad I did! I just made a few changes. It was only two of us, so I changed to 4 servings for leftovers. I used some frozen meatballs (that I broke up) sauteed with onion, garlic, oregano, basil, and parsley. In a bowl, I mixed sauce, about a cup of diced tomatoes, parm cheese, about half cup of shredded cheese, some more parsley, oregano, and oregano, the cooked pasta, and the meat. I did not use mushrooms because I don't like them. I then topped with the remaining shredded cheese! It came out so good, my bf really liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This was very good as is. It was easy to throw together and didn't cost me much since I had ground venison in the freezer. The only thing I may try next time is to put dollops of a small container of ricotta cheese throughout and chop up some fresh parsley and mix that in. Like I said, it was quick, easy, and relatively inexpensive without these additions. A side salad would be a good pairing for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I love this recipe (though I add a ton more herbs), but my husband is not a fan at all. I thought I had found a winner for us, oh well! Hope you all enjoy it as much as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Photo by Nardsbaby
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Very easy to make. I've never baked my Mostaccioli and wanted to make it like lasagna. I used turkey Italian sausage seasoned with Italian seasonings and red pepper flakes 2 cans of tomato with garlic and onion 2 jars of spaghetti sauce ricotta mixed with 2 eggs along with Parmesan and mozzarella cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nardsbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Great recipe! Made it few times, added extra cheese on top last time. Leftovers make a great lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glogow, Lower Silesian, Poland
Living In: Vaughan, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Very, very good. Served 3 adults and 6 kids this and it was all gone. Perfect amount for us. I used a 32 oz jar of sauce (that is what I had on hand) and mixed 1 cup of mozzarella INTO the mix and put 1 cup of mixed Italian cheese on top. Used a lid to keep it from drying out. When it got bubbly, I took the lid off for 5 minutes to brown the cheese. Oh, and no mushrooms. blech. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
While browning my ground beef and onions, I seasoned the mixture to my family's liking (s & p, garlic/onion powders, and basil). I also added 1/2 the jar of spaghetti sauce, mushrooms, and then mixed the cheese right in (I used more mozzarella than called for and also added a handful of parmesan for good measure). I did this while my pasta was boiling (I used rigatoni as it was all I had, but virtually any type of pasta will work). After I drained the pasta, I threw the pasta back in the pot and mixed with the hamburger mixture. Since the pasta and hamburger mixture were still piping hot, I knew I wouldn't need the 20 minute cooking time. I tossed some additional cheese on top, as well as a sprinkling of basil and baked for only 10 minutes. The last two minutes, I set the oven to broil to get the cheese nice and golden brown. I let it sit for a few minutes, and it was a hit with the hubby and 3 1/2 year-old daughter. Served with a green salad and garlic bread, and it makes a quick and tasty weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I almost never give 5 stars, but this dish is SO easy and delicious, everyone in the family loves it. I use fresh mushrooms, garlic, basil, spinach, and added some leftover sausage, as well as some seasoning to the sauce. I love a quick and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEARSTARLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
this was a hit with my family. Myhubby thought more cheese should be added but it was great. Fast and simple. Although I seasoned the beef to my liking. Will be made again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
One of my favorite ways to cook pasta ever since I made this dish. The baking part makes the cheese really come out in every bite you take.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SkinnySteve

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States