Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This was pretty good for such a simple dish. My boyfriend and his friend each ate two servings and we had plenty leftover. Changes I Made: Used ground turkey meat instead of beef, Mixed in some italian seasoning to the meat and pasta sauce, and put most of the cheese on top before baking. Next time I might add a few cloves of chopped garlic and maybe some red pepper flakes. Great for a quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
loved it.....and its easy and quick! Did ad fresh mushrooms and italian herbs though. Next time I will try to grate some carrots or zucchini, wich will add to taste and give us all more vedgetables;-) Will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Love this! I did use both ground beef and ground Italian sausage and sprinkled fresh grated parmesan over the top for the last 5 minutes (uncovered). I also leave out the mushrooms (kids don't like them) and added minced garlic to the onion. The sausage makes it a little richer and spicier. Tastes even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Kiser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I've made this a few times and although its very good, I think its missing a little something. I've added a small can of peas along with the mushrooms and that helps. Overall, very good, easy and takes great the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Not a keeper for me. A lot less flavor then I anticipated. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tin297

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This is the perfect comfort food! I used jarred Vodka sauce and fresh mushrooms vs. canned and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loraine Cruz Kroeze
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
My family loves this recipe!!! It's quick, easy, and kid-friendly... all 4 of my kids will usually take seconds (even my 2-yr old will sit down and eat all her dinner without fussing). I sprinkle the cheese over the top instead of mixing it into the pasta though... I think it makes it look a little more appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loraine Cruz Kroeze

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Fast, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Super easy and quick to make. My family really liked this recipe. I added garlic, Italian seasoning, and olives to the onion, mushroom, and burger mix. I threw some mozzarella and parmesan cheese on the top for the last 10 min. I had to use elbow noodles, because that is all that I had. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacksonIII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This was delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States