Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This was really easy to make. It is a great dish to make when you are craving some comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
pretty good - a little bland though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
this is a quick and easy favorite. another fool-proof recipe that you can change to your liking. it's cheap, easy and good. i think it's one of my boyfriend's favorite meals that i make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by na0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This was pretty good for such a simple dish. My boyfriend and his friend each ate two servings and we had plenty leftover. Changes I Made: Used ground turkey meat instead of beef, Mixed in some italian seasoning to the meat and pasta sauce, and put most of the cheese on top before baking. Next time I might add a few cloves of chopped garlic and maybe some red pepper flakes. Great for a quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
loved it.....and its easy and quick! Did ad fresh mushrooms and italian herbs though. Next time I will try to grate some carrots or zucchini, wich will add to taste and give us all more vedgetables;-) Will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Love this! I did use both ground beef and ground Italian sausage and sprinkled fresh grated parmesan over the top for the last 5 minutes (uncovered). I also leave out the mushrooms (kids don't like them) and added minced garlic to the onion. The sausage makes it a little richer and spicier. Tastes even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Kiser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I've made this a few times and although its very good, I think its missing a little something. I've added a small can of peas along with the mushrooms and that helps. Overall, very good, easy and takes great the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Not a keeper for me. A lot less flavor then I anticipated. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tin297

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This is the perfect comfort food! I used jarred Vodka sauce and fresh mushrooms vs. canned and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loraine Cruz Kroeze
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
My family loves this recipe!!! It's quick, easy, and kid-friendly... all 4 of my kids will usually take seconds (even my 2-yr old will sit down and eat all her dinner without fussing). I sprinkle the cheese over the top instead of mixing it into the pasta though... I think it makes it look a little more appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loraine Cruz Kroeze

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States