Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
To make this simpler to shop for and healthier I made these changes: ground turkey, fresh mozzarella and 12 oz fresh mushrooms chopped, 1 big can of Del Monte Traditional Spaghetti sauce (88 cents a can), and a generic italian seasoning. Fantastic. Loved it. Even better leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Easy recipe, but it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celly Belly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Yum! I'm going to do what I don't like doing (changing the recipe and reviewing) but only because I think the recipe is a great base! I added a bunch of mashed garlic cloves before cooking the beef. Also added fresh ground black pepper, oregano, and some spicy sausges. I used a rotini pasta and also added a bit of parmesean over the shredded mozzarella. GREAT, easy dish! Can't wait for lunch time to have some leftovers! Haha! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This is another recipe that you can change to suit your taste. I added italian seasoning, oregano, basil, pepper, ground chicken and italian sweet sausage as well as onion and garlic and cook them together so that the flavors would blend well before mixing all the remaining ingredients. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Very good and so easy! Added green peppers w/onions. (garlic too)! Doubled the recipe. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Good recipe.....we changed it up a little bit and added green peppers with the onions. Also, tried this with regular speghetti noodles and worked well, too. Served with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This was really good, better then I expected - I figured it'd be decent but nothing special. I used ground turkey to make it a tad healthier, and add some minced garlic to the meat and onions when browning. My husband loved it! I think I'd add a little more cheese next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This was great! Will add to the rotation! I had to make my own sauce, b/c i ran out. Thanks Jojolyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness {Doces Americano}

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
wow, what an amazing dish, I did everything the recipe told me to and it turned out PERFECT!! thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I was looking for something that kittykat (below) was describing - basically a lazy lasagna with regular pasta shapes. Like hers, my rating isn't really relevant to this recipe. While I did use parts of the recipe, I really changed it... I used a mix of cooked sweet sausage (which I grinded in a food processor)and hamburger and then also the onion and mushrooms (next time I'll use fresh)and added to pasta sauce. I also used a 15 oz container of ricotta to which I added a beaten egg, tsp or so of oregano, garlic salt, pepper and mozzarella/parm cheese mix. I used penne rigate as the pasta. So, I put some plain sauce (no meat) in bottom of casserole dish, then a layer of penne. I took ricotta cheese mix and spread over pasta (next time may even mix bottom layer of pasta with cheese mix). Then put a layer of sauce, more pasta and ended with sauce and then mozzarella. Baked 350 for 30 mins (20 mins under foil and last 10 foil off to melt and brown cheese). Family really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States