Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I doubled this and froze one for later. Simple and good-tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
One of my new favorite pasta dishes! I can't stand mushrooms so I don't use them, but everything else is spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
who would have thought such simple ingredients make great taste?! Reminded me of lasagna. took the suggestions of other readers and added italian seasoning and garlic. will try layering this mix with a layer of ricotta cheese next time i make lasagna for a quicker version. thanks heaps! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Nwankwo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Very good meal that the kids love. next time, i will only use 1/2 or 1/4 of onion, the full one did add plenty of sweet flavor, however, it was a bit overwhelming for a non-onion eater
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Wow, this was the best pasta bake I've made. Most baked ziti/pasta dishes call for 16 oz of pasta which I think is too much. Using only 8 oz of pasta really helps the flavors stand out more, I think. I used ground turkey, 1/2 tsp each of garlic and onion powders, and didn't use mushrooms or fresh onion. Also added 2 cups sweet white corn. Added a can of Muir Glen pizza sauce in addition to the Hunt's spaghetti sauce I used, because my husband likes a "saucier" pasta dish and the pizza sauce was the only extra sauce I had on hand. I had everything I needed in my freezer or cupboard to make this, which is great when the fridge is empty. I make baked pasta often so I pretty much kept my usual recipe but only used 8 oz pasta like this recipe calls for. Awesome stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This was very easy recipe. I loved it. I think it would taste better if you can add Italian Sausage! Mmmmmm Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peprika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I make a variation of this and it's an absolute favorite in my house!! It's easy, it's filling. Great by itself or as a side. And great leftovers! yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Absolutely fantastic! I did add some seasonings though - oregano, basil & garlic powder. Will definitely be making again. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Fabulous when made with alterations (to suit my picky tastes). I substitute onion powder in place of the onion and leave out the mushrooms (personal preference). Instead I like adding a can of diced, seasoned tomatoes and plenty of fresh-pressed garlic and Italian spices. Maybe a little tomato paste to thicken up the sauce. For cheeses, I like a combination of mozzarella, provolone and cheddar. Topped with a little pat of butter and freshly-grated parmigiana. And I do believe I baked it longer than 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magee, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was delicious and even better with leftovers. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States