Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I used Johnsonville Mild All Natural Italian Sausage instead of ground beef - omitted the canned mushrooms - it was a great FAST and EASY dinner. Using the Johnsonville sausage eliminated the need for additional seasonings that this recipe seemed to lack. I did bake this recipe but I think it would be great to make and put in a slow cooker on warm for a couple of hours to have ready after work or sports practice. The kids and adults both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I never thought to do this before finding this recipe. I change it a bit - I use italian sausage and after it's brown, I add a can of fire roasted tomatoes, a 1/4 - 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder and onion powder (assuming I didn't use fresh). Put a little sauce on the bottom of the baking dish. Add the noodles (cooked first) and dump the meat and tomatoes on top. Add the rest of the sauce and lots of yummy cheese on top. I bake under aluminum foil for 30 minutes and then remove the foil for another 15-20 or until good and melted. It's a winner, winner past dinner! Never a bite left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! I totally recommend it! I even tried substituting the pound of ground beef with 1 pound of Italian Sausage and tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsdale, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Made some modifications, I added sausage with the meat mixture, by slicing the sausage, I put a bed of pasta, meat, sausage, and sauce. Then another bed of pasta.Then I topped with cheese, baked then broil to brown the cheese. It was AWSOME!!! My coworkers loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This is just ok for me. It's basically a quickie version of baked ziti - minus the best part, the ricotta cheese mixture. If I were to make this again, I would include a mixture of sour cream and ricotta cheese and consider layering it; ziti sauce mix, ricotta cheese sour cream mix, ziti sauce mix. For me I think I'm missing that part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This is an amazing recipe. We are a retired couple who are both difficult to please in terms of food. As with many of the recipes on this site, we were pleased with it, and now I have a reservoir of recipes which we both enjoy...thanks Allrecipes.....Bernadette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I have made a similar recipe years ago. I like that this recipe used mushrooms. I decided to tweak the recipe and added fresh mushrooms, and one teaspoon Italian seasoning to the pasta sauce. After eating dinner, I will add 2 teaspoons Italian seasoning next time. I like quite a bit of flavor with my food. I also stirred only one cup of the shredded cheese to the pasta mix. I added the remaining cup of cheese to the top before baking. This makes a very nice topping to the pasta. I chose to use Italian mixed cheese. I also added 1/2 cup Parmesan shredded cheese to the top. This was a good dinner with garlic bread on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Really good and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Super easy, filling and yummy! I added two cloves of garlic (my family just loves garlic) but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and it was delish! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I used a spicy spaghetti sauce for an extra flavor boost! Yummy and CHEAP eats for the broke college student.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Barilla® Gluten Free Pasta Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Barilla® PLUS Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States