Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Great recipe and my kids loved it will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Union City, California, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Cooked the hamburger with italian seasonings, onion & garlic. Poured the spaghetti sauce & cheese in the skillet with hamburger meat. While it was simmering, cooked the pasta. Throw the drained pasta in the skillet, mix well and pour in casserole dish. Put more cheese on top & bake at 350 for 10-15 minutes. For the cheese, I used Kraft's Italian Five cheese (mozzarella, provolone, romano, asiago, & parm.) Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Made this for my boyfriend and 2 guests. Everyone loved it and we had PLENTY of leftovers. I actually used tomato soup and tomato paste along with the jar of spaghetti sauce (I doubled the recipe) and I didn't have canned mushrooms so I used a can of cream of mushroom soup and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashwitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vandalia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Kids LOVED this. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I found this meal to be quick and low fat if you do turkey and little cheese on the top. However I added cloves of garlic, basil, corn and bell peppers. I also seasoned the ground beef with a half of packet of Lawry's Spaghetti seasoning. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenlove35

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was fine, but I made several changes to make it less bland. I added a clove of garlic and Italian seasoning to the beef and used some Parmesan cheese in place of some mozzarella cheese. I also omitted the mushrooms because we don't like them. I drained the beef after cooking. I put about half of the cheese on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very easy and tasty. A good middle of the week super easy dish to prepare. A big hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warwick, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Loved it. I did make some changes though. Instead of ground beef I used spicy Italian sausage. I also used fresh mushrooms instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulda, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
made this last night and it was a hit with my husband and 3 1/2 year old. i used ground turkey, and omitted the mushrooms, but instead added chopped zucchini... it was really tasty and i'll definitely be making it again... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was super easy and everyone loved it! I used ground turkey instead of beef and I also left out the mushrooms and instead used sundried tomatoes (that were packed in oil) because my husband isn't a fan of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States