Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Made this recipe for dinner tonight. It was very easy to make and both my husband and I loved it. It makes a very big batch so it would be great to make for a family. I made a few changes, but I didn't stray too far from the original recipe. I added green bell pepper, a little Italian seasoning and I used macaroni because that's all I had on hand. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Jojolyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Anything this cheesy is going to go over well at my house. ;-) I took the advice of others and mixed only 1 cup of the mozzarella into the pasta, then I stirred it after 10 minutes of cooking, then added the other cup of mozzarella on top and cooked for the other 10 minutes. It was delish and fun/easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tapring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Yum! This recipe would be awesome as is, but I did change it up based on what I had at home. Although I doubled the recipe, I only used one pound italian sausage (no ground beef) , and I put half the cheese in the mixture and the other half on top. Of course I used two pans. I also used diced bell pepper from the garden and garlic. I added fresh basil too. Amazingly good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Good, fast and easy. My husband and son loved it. My son won't eat lasagna because of the ricotta ate this and loved it. Great with a salad on a busy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
pretty good, added onion, garlic and other spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was pretty good. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This is really easy and really good. The only thing I did was toss in a little Italian seasoning like some reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This is a terrific BASE RECIPE. If you ladies/gents out there make this with NO SEASONING adding then yes, it sure would be bland. Again, great base recipe. I used penne pasta, shrededed mozz/provolone cheese, alittle more sauce, basil and oregano, diced onion and minced garlic. My boyfriend had 2 plates. Serve with crispy romaine salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovelyDove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I make this recipe for a lot of get togethers. The only thing different is I add turkey pepperoni. If I am going all out for the recipe. I have added Italian sausage. This is really good my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
quick, simple and easy! This was a good "make everyone happy" meal and i will be trying it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States