Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Very, very good. Served 3 adults and 6 kids this and it was all gone. Perfect amount for us. I used a 32 oz jar of sauce (that is what I had on hand) and mixed 1 cup of mozzarella INTO the mix and put 1 cup of mixed Italian cheese on top. Used a lid to keep it from drying out. When it got bubbly, I took the lid off for 5 minutes to brown the cheese. Oh, and no mushrooms. blech. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
While browning my ground beef and onions, I seasoned the mixture to my family's liking (s & p, garlic/onion powders, and basil). I also added 1/2 the jar of spaghetti sauce, mushrooms, and then mixed the cheese right in (I used more mozzarella than called for and also added a handful of parmesan for good measure). I did this while my pasta was boiling (I used rigatoni as it was all I had, but virtually any type of pasta will work). After I drained the pasta, I threw the pasta back in the pot and mixed with the hamburger mixture. Since the pasta and hamburger mixture were still piping hot, I knew I wouldn't need the 20 minute cooking time. I tossed some additional cheese on top, as well as a sprinkling of basil and baked for only 10 minutes. The last two minutes, I set the oven to broil to get the cheese nice and golden brown. I let it sit for a few minutes, and it was a hit with the hubby and 3 1/2 year-old daughter. Served with a green salad and garlic bread, and it makes a quick and tasty weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I almost never give 5 stars, but this dish is SO easy and delicious, everyone in the family loves it. I use fresh mushrooms, garlic, basil, spinach, and added some leftover sausage, as well as some seasoning to the sauce. I love a quick and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEARSTARLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
this was a hit with my family. Myhubby thought more cheese should be added but it was great. Fast and simple. Although I seasoned the beef to my liking. Will be made again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
One of my favorite ways to cook pasta ever since I made this dish. The baking part makes the cheese really come out in every bite you take.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SkinnySteve

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Just awesome. Added a little garlic powder to the meat and a few tablespoons of turbando sugar as I like to take the acidity out of the pasta sauce. Great and easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was quick and easy. I used ziti but most any pasta would work. It did get dry around the edges and next time I will stir it once or twice during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swain, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Really, really good! I couldn't find mostaccioli pasta and substituted penne. I forgot an onion and mushrooms so I just worked without them. It was so easy to make this that I felt like I was missing a step. I love melted mozzarella and this made the perfect meal . My toddler demanded seconds! Next time I'll be sure to get the missing ingredients. This was a very welcome change to spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Was pretty good, but left me looking for the ricotta cheese! Probably won't make again, but will make ziti instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Hillsdale, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I tried this with a few variations. I had some Bob Evans Sage sausage thawed out, so I browned some onions, garlic then added the sausage. Then I used Rotini as that was the only pasta I had on hand. I used italian sausage spaghetti sauce and I used 1/2 cup monteray jack cheese and 1/2 cup of pepper jack in the mix and added another cup of that cheese mix on top. Loved it, very easy and very delicious. Served it with a nice tossed salad and warm potato rolls. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: La Fargeville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States