Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
One of my favorite ways to cook pasta ever since I made this dish. The baking part makes the cheese really come out in every bite you take.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SkinnySteve

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Just awesome. Added a little garlic powder to the meat and a few tablespoons of turbando sugar as I like to take the acidity out of the pasta sauce. Great and easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was quick and easy. I used ziti but most any pasta would work. It did get dry around the edges and next time I will stir it once or twice during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swain, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Really, really good! I couldn't find mostaccioli pasta and substituted penne. I forgot an onion and mushrooms so I just worked without them. It was so easy to make this that I felt like I was missing a step. I love melted mozzarella and this made the perfect meal . My toddler demanded seconds! Next time I'll be sure to get the missing ingredients. This was a very welcome change to spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Was pretty good, but left me looking for the ricotta cheese! Probably won't make again, but will make ziti instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Hillsdale, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I tried this with a few variations. I had some Bob Evans Sage sausage thawed out, so I browned some onions, garlic then added the sausage. Then I used Rotini as that was the only pasta I had on hand. I used italian sausage spaghetti sauce and I used 1/2 cup monteray jack cheese and 1/2 cup of pepper jack in the mix and added another cup of that cheese mix on top. Loved it, very easy and very delicious. Served it with a nice tossed salad and warm potato rolls. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: La Fargeville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Made this recipe for dinner tonight. It was very easy to make and both my husband and I loved it. It makes a very big batch so it would be great to make for a family. I made a few changes, but I didn't stray too far from the original recipe. I added green bell pepper, a little Italian seasoning and I used macaroni because that's all I had on hand. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Jojolyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Anything this cheesy is going to go over well at my house. ;-) I took the advice of others and mixed only 1 cup of the mozzarella into the pasta, then I stirred it after 10 minutes of cooking, then added the other cup of mozzarella on top and cooked for the other 10 minutes. It was delish and fun/easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tapring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Yum! This recipe would be awesome as is, but I did change it up based on what I had at home. Although I doubled the recipe, I only used one pound italian sausage (no ground beef) , and I put half the cheese in the mixture and the other half on top. Of course I used two pans. I also used diced bell pepper from the garden and garlic. I added fresh basil too. Amazingly good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Good, fast and easy. My husband and son loved it. My son won't eat lasagna because of the ricotta ate this and loved it. Great with a salad on a busy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States