Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Very, very good. Served 3 adults and 6 kids this and it was all gone. Perfect amount for us. I used a 32 oz jar of sauce (that is what I had on hand) and mixed 1 cup of mozzarella INTO the mix and put 1 cup of mixed Italian cheese on top. Used a lid to keep it from drying out. When it got bubbly, I took the lid off for 5 minutes to brown the cheese. Oh, and no mushrooms. blech. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
While browning my ground beef and onions, I seasoned the mixture to my family's liking (s & p, garlic/onion powders, and basil). I also added 1/2 the jar of spaghetti sauce, mushrooms, and then mixed the cheese right in (I used more mozzarella than called for and also added a handful of parmesan for good measure). I did this while my pasta was boiling (I used rigatoni as it was all I had, but virtually any type of pasta will work). After I drained the pasta, I threw the pasta back in the pot and mixed with the hamburger mixture. Since the pasta and hamburger mixture were still piping hot, I knew I wouldn't need the 20 minute cooking time. I tossed some additional cheese on top, as well as a sprinkling of basil and baked for only 10 minutes. The last two minutes, I set the oven to broil to get the cheese nice and golden brown. I let it sit for a few minutes, and it was a hit with the hubby and 3 1/2 year-old daughter. Served with a green salad and garlic bread, and it makes a quick and tasty weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I almost never give 5 stars, but this dish is SO easy and delicious, everyone in the family loves it. I use fresh mushrooms, garlic, basil, spinach, and added some leftover sausage, as well as some seasoning to the sauce. I love a quick and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEARSTARLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
this was a hit with my family. Myhubby thought more cheese should be added but it was great. Fast and simple. Although I seasoned the beef to my liking. Will be made again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
One of my favorite ways to cook pasta ever since I made this dish. The baking part makes the cheese really come out in every bite you take.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SkinnySteve

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Just awesome. Added a little garlic powder to the meat and a few tablespoons of turbando sugar as I like to take the acidity out of the pasta sauce. Great and easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was quick and easy. I used ziti but most any pasta would work. It did get dry around the edges and next time I will stir it once or twice during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swain, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Really, really good! I couldn't find mostaccioli pasta and substituted penne. I forgot an onion and mushrooms so I just worked without them. It was so easy to make this that I felt like I was missing a step. I love melted mozzarella and this made the perfect meal . My toddler demanded seconds! Next time I'll be sure to get the missing ingredients. This was a very welcome change to spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Was pretty good, but left me looking for the ricotta cheese! Probably won't make again, but will make ziti instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Hillsdale, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I tried this with a few variations. I had some Bob Evans Sage sausage thawed out, so I browned some onions, garlic then added the sausage. Then I used Rotini as that was the only pasta I had on hand. I used italian sausage spaghetti sauce and I used 1/2 cup monteray jack cheese and 1/2 cup of pepper jack in the mix and added another cup of that cheese mix on top. Loved it, very easy and very delicious. Served it with a nice tossed salad and warm potato rolls. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: La Fargeville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States