Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
It's like making spaghetti but with one extra step at the end to make it extra delicious! Very easy for those days when my brain is tired so we can still have a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I used italian sausage, Kraft 4 cheese (mozzarella, provolone, cheddar, parmesan) and fresh mushrooms, plus frsh spinach. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
As I am eating the leftovers from last night, I can't help but smile at how amazing this dish is! The only tweak I added to this was fresh garlic - this really was a nice touch. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Yummy! I substituted the mushrooms for butter sauteed zucchinis, just because I love them. Added chopped garlic, garlic powder and the sauteed veggies to the meat mixture. Mixed the cheese into the mixture just as he said, but I also left enough for a bubbly cheese topping- I think that makes it look and taste even more appealing. Also sprinkled a bit of parmesan on top, just cause I LOVE cheese. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by all4Jesus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This was just plain to me. It need more spice or something. Just a basic meal. I was just looking for something more I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight and I'm glad I did! I just made a few changes. It was only two of us, so I changed to 4 servings for leftovers. I used some frozen meatballs (that I broke up) sauteed with onion, garlic, oregano, basil, and parsley. In a bowl, I mixed sauce, about a cup of diced tomatoes, parm cheese, about half cup of shredded cheese, some more parsley, oregano, and oregano, the cooked pasta, and the meat. I did not use mushrooms because I don't like them. I then topped with the remaining shredded cheese! It came out so good, my bf really liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This was very good as is. It was easy to throw together and didn't cost me much since I had ground venison in the freezer. The only thing I may try next time is to put dollops of a small container of ricotta cheese throughout and chop up some fresh parsley and mix that in. Like I said, it was quick, easy, and relatively inexpensive without these additions. A side salad would be a good pairing for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I love this recipe (though I add a ton more herbs), but my husband is not a fan at all. I thought I had found a winner for us, oh well! Hope you all enjoy it as much as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Photo by Nardsbaby
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Very easy to make. I've never baked my Mostaccioli and wanted to make it like lasagna. I used turkey Italian sausage seasoned with Italian seasonings and red pepper flakes 2 cans of tomato with garlic and onion 2 jars of spaghetti sauce ricotta mixed with 2 eggs along with Parmesan and mozzarella cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nardsbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Great recipe! Made it few times, added extra cheese on top last time. Leftovers make a great lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOSIA7704

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glogow, Lower Silesian, Poland
Living In: Vaughan, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States