Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
It was good.... I added four cloves of fresh garlic to the mean and onion when cooking and some fresh mushroom. I think it needed a little something extra, so I will definitely add something to it next time like fresh parmesan or something. It was quick and easy, and with garlic bread and a salad, it made for a decent dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I have been using the recipe for over 1 year now so I have made it about 5 or so times. My family loves it every time. The only adjustments I have made were taking out the mushrooms (husband is allergic), seasoned the meat while cooking(Italian seasoning, garlic powder, black pepper and a pinch of seasoned salt), ground turkey (no beef), and adding more cheese. Put it with garlic bread and you are good to go. This feeds my 2 sons, my husband and myself, with second helpings for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I just made this tonight and really LOVED it, only changes were low fat cheese and marinara sauce with garlic in it. Problem is not eating a second helping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Very good, I don't want to be one of those people that reviews after they changed the entire recipe but I did add the mushroom and onion to the ground beef while cooking with Italian seasoning and I then added a can of cheese soup after draining the beef mixture and heated that up before mixing everything together. I only put grated cheese on the top of the pasta before baking. I have had it both ways and both were delicious!! FYI... I also added some ground chili peppers to the mix for an added zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Omitted the mushrooms. This was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
hmmm hmmm good! Followed the recipe to a T and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dolton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I didn't add mushroom but add tomato juice and top with cheese and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Decent but nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
It's like making spaghetti but with one extra step at the end to make it extra delicious! Very easy for those days when my brain is tired so we can still have a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I used italian sausage, Kraft 4 cheese (mozzarella, provolone, cheddar, parmesan) and fresh mushrooms, plus frsh spinach. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States