Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Made some modifications, I added sausage with the meat mixture, by slicing the sausage, I put a bed of pasta, meat, sausage, and sauce. Then another bed of pasta.Then I topped with cheese, baked then broil to brown the cheese. It was AWSOME!!! My coworkers loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This is just ok for me. It's basically a quickie version of baked ziti - minus the best part, the ricotta cheese mixture. If I were to make this again, I would include a mixture of sour cream and ricotta cheese and consider layering it; ziti sauce mix, ricotta cheese sour cream mix, ziti sauce mix. For me I think I'm missing that part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This is an amazing recipe. We are a retired couple who are both difficult to please in terms of food. As with many of the recipes on this site, we were pleased with it, and now I have a reservoir of recipes which we both enjoy...thanks Allrecipes.....Bernadette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I have made a similar recipe years ago. I like that this recipe used mushrooms. I decided to tweak the recipe and added fresh mushrooms, and one teaspoon Italian seasoning to the pasta sauce. After eating dinner, I will add 2 teaspoons Italian seasoning next time. I like quite a bit of flavor with my food. I also stirred only one cup of the shredded cheese to the pasta mix. I added the remaining cup of cheese to the top before baking. This makes a very nice topping to the pasta. I chose to use Italian mixed cheese. I also added 1/2 cup Parmesan shredded cheese to the top. This was a good dinner with garlic bread on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Really good and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Super easy, filling and yummy! I added two cloves of garlic (my family just loves garlic) but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and it was delish! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I used a spicy spaghetti sauce for an extra flavor boost! Yummy and CHEAP eats for the broke college student.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This is a good basic meal recipe. You can add what you like, change meat, go vegan, spice it up, etc. Reasonably quick to make fresh or make ahead of time and pop in oven when you want. Just add a salad, garlic bread, a glass of wine(or whatever you drink) and eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I loved this recipe. I added the Barilla Olive oil and garlic spaghetti sauce. It was delicioso!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States