Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
wow, what an amazing dish, I did everything the recipe told me to and it turned out PERFECT!! thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I was looking for something that kittykat (below) was describing - basically a lazy lasagna with regular pasta shapes. Like hers, my rating isn't really relevant to this recipe. While I did use parts of the recipe, I really changed it... I used a mix of cooked sweet sausage (which I grinded in a food processor)and hamburger and then also the onion and mushrooms (next time I'll use fresh)and added to pasta sauce. I also used a 15 oz container of ricotta to which I added a beaten egg, tsp or so of oregano, garlic salt, pepper and mozzarella/parm cheese mix. I used penne rigate as the pasta. So, I put some plain sauce (no meat) in bottom of casserole dish, then a layer of penne. I took ricotta cheese mix and spread over pasta (next time may even mix bottom layer of pasta with cheese mix). Then put a layer of sauce, more pasta and ended with sauce and then mozzarella. Baked 350 for 30 mins (20 mins under foil and last 10 foil off to melt and brown cheese). Family really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I did like this recipe but I changed it so my rating isn't exactly the most relevant. I made it exactly like the recipe except I decided to make a mixture of ricotta, mozzerella, parsley and eggs to put in the middle. I put half of the pasta mix on the bottom, the cheese mix and then more pasta with mozzerella on top. I was trying to make an "easy" lasagna but I think it turned out a difficult pasta...lol. I think the real issue was that I bought a mozzerella because it was on sale (cabot) and not my usual (sargento)...Cabot has a little bit of a smoked flavor that I did not care for. Next time I will try it like this again and use sargento and rate again... All things aside, my husband ate two helpings and made a large container for work tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittykat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This is a great recipe! It is a household favorite ... I use Penne noodles instead and it is delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Good meal when you're in a pinch and need something for dinner. Easy and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
excellent, did not last long with the family, and such an awesome way to use up left over pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
this recipe was very good,how ever I did add some Italian seasoning,plus some sun dried tomatoes in oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Very good! I actually didn't have any mushrooms on hand (gasp!), and I used chicken sausage with spinach and asiago cheese instead of the lean ground beef, because that's what I had on hand. My family loved it! We'll have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I love this recipe. I also used Sweet Italian sausage which gave the pasta a little more flavor. A great easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Well, what can I say? I made the recipe to the letter - ok, I added two cloves of garlic - and when I tasted it, I thought it was somewhat bland - but my husband raved! and then he raved some more. Then he raved again just in case I didn't get it before. He liked the flavor (I used chopped tomato and olive oil spaghetti sauce.) He liked it wasn't too cheesy. He liked it a whole bunch and he likes my cooking, but I've never heard him go on like this. So it gets five stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States