Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
excellent, did not last long with the family, and such an awesome way to use up left over pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
this recipe was very good,how ever I did add some Italian seasoning,plus some sun dried tomatoes in oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Very good! I actually didn't have any mushrooms on hand (gasp!), and I used chicken sausage with spinach and asiago cheese instead of the lean ground beef, because that's what I had on hand. My family loved it! We'll have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I love this recipe. I also used Sweet Italian sausage which gave the pasta a little more flavor. A great easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Well, what can I say? I made the recipe to the letter - ok, I added two cloves of garlic - and when I tasted it, I thought it was somewhat bland - but my husband raved! and then he raved some more. Then he raved again just in case I didn't get it before. He liked the flavor (I used chopped tomato and olive oil spaghetti sauce.) He liked it wasn't too cheesy. He liked it a whole bunch and he likes my cooking, but I've never heard him go on like this. So it gets five stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I sent this recipe to my boyfriend and he made it for me while I was at work. He said it was easy and it tasted delicious. We don't eat red meat so we substituted morningstar soy ground burger and it tasted just like the real thing and was healthier too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rease

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This was sooo easy, I couldn't believe it tasted like it took hours to make!! My kids couldn't believe that Dad could cook something that good!! I highly recommend this recipe for a quick Great meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lincoln, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Easy and wonderful..........did not add mushrooms as we are not to fond of them... what a great winter meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayr, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
My kids love a good baked pasta dish and this one did not disappoint. Of course I tweaked it a bit - omitted the shrooms and added fresh garlic to the onion saute. I also topped it with additional shredded romano cheese and added a few shakes of Italian seasoning to the meat saute. It's very meaty and satifying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Good recipe. The only pasta I had in the correct quantity was rotini. It worked well. This is a very handy recipe to have on hand for a good speedy dinner. Add some bread with a crunchy crust and a vegetable or salad and you have a great meal. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States