Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This was very easy recipe. I loved it. I think it would taste better if you can add Italian Sausage! Mmmmmm Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peprika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I make a variation of this and it's an absolute favorite in my house!! It's easy, it's filling. Great by itself or as a side. And great leftovers! yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Absolutely fantastic! I did add some seasonings though - oregano, basil & garlic powder. Will definitely be making again. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Fabulous when made with alterations (to suit my picky tastes). I substitute onion powder in place of the onion and leave out the mushrooms (personal preference). Instead I like adding a can of diced, seasoned tomatoes and plenty of fresh-pressed garlic and Italian spices. Maybe a little tomato paste to thicken up the sauce. For cheeses, I like a combination of mozzarella, provolone and cheddar. Topped with a little pat of butter and freshly-grated parmigiana. And I do believe I baked it longer than 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magee, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was delicious and even better with leftovers. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Very good weeknight meal. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Awesome dish! Will be a regular on the dinner menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
To make this simpler to shop for and healthier I made these changes: ground turkey, fresh mozzarella and 12 oz fresh mushrooms chopped, 1 big can of Del Monte Traditional Spaghetti sauce (88 cents a can), and a generic italian seasoning. Fantastic. Loved it. Even better leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Easy recipe, but it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celly Belly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Yum! I'm going to do what I don't like doing (changing the recipe and reviewing) but only because I think the recipe is a great base! I added a bunch of mashed garlic cloves before cooking the beef. Also added fresh ground black pepper, oregano, and some spicy sausges. I used a rotini pasta and also added a bit of parmesean over the shredded mozzarella. GREAT, easy dish! Can't wait for lunch time to have some leftovers! Haha! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States