Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I made this dish for dinner tonight. But I substituted 1 pound of ground turkey and a jar of Bertoli Alfredo Sauce. I also added a 10oz jar of mushrooms. It turned out VERY nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Wonderful and easy! My husband and I ate off of this dish for a week! thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAnoble10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I was going to make regular spaghetti, then I found this recipe! I tried it, and my husband and I absolutely loved it!! It was an excellent substiute for spaghetti!! Very tasteful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keely6790

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This is so simple to make. I was originally confused by what kind of pasta mostaccioli is--turns out it's penne, but when I was at the grocery nobody knew what that was so I ended up with campanelle (which was the frilly-est one available). I liked the extra twirl over penne. I added one packet of Good Seasonings Zesty Italian when cooking the meat, and used 4oz of fresh mushrooms instead of canned. I put 1/2 the cheese on top. I also used a Corningware deep white circular dish and kept the glass lid on until the last 10 min of cooking. This kept the edges moist and let the cheese brown at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Excelent!!! I also add some bell pepers and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This is very good. The only subsitutes I used were ground turkey instead of beef and I used dried minced onion instead of fresh. This is definately something I will make on a regular basis! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I doubled this and froze one for later. Simple and good-tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
One of my new favorite pasta dishes! I can't stand mushrooms so I don't use them, but everything else is spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
who would have thought such simple ingredients make great taste?! Reminded me of lasagna. took the suggestions of other readers and added italian seasoning and garlic. will try layering this mix with a layer of ricotta cheese next time i make lasagna for a quicker version. thanks heaps! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Very good meal that the kids love. next time, i will only use 1/2 or 1/4 of onion, the full one did add plenty of sweet flavor, however, it was a bit overwhelming for a non-onion eater
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States