Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Easy, yummy comfort food. My husband loved that I substituted Johnsonville Sausage for the ground beef because he said the sausage made the dish. I also added a little chopped garlic. He's already requested that I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Quick question: Is 8 oz of pasta accurate for this recipe? I was just about to make it and realized it says 8 oz so I need to double all the other ingredients if I'm using a 16 oz package of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Major hit in our house. Doubled the recipe. Kids loved it. I also, put the meat sauce over a small amount of shaved zucchini and baked it separately for me. No noodles. It was also fantastic. I did add garlic salt to the meat while it was cooking other than that it was great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This is a perfect base recipe. Certainly variations r endless that is what makes it so good. Mine is add bell pepper and garlic with a blend of ground beef and italian sausage + stir in 1/2 c cottage cheese in red sauce. Mix red sauce and pasta in baking dish and top with grated italian blend cheese and bake @ 350 till slightly browned. This adds rich cheese flavor and good slow release protein without adding too many extra calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I loved this recipe!! I added Italian seasoning, garlic salt, complete seasoning and black pepper to the ground beef . Im 21 and I cooked this for my family and they loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Surprised this was so good but did need a bit of extra seasoning, at least for us and no kiids around either makes a difference. Fresh mushrooms and some garlic plus red pepper flakes and then it is a 5 star recipes and easy as well. Some day am going to try adding a handful or so of fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Simple and tasteful ! I added 1tsp of Italian seasoning and 1/2tsp of garlic powder. Exchanged the lb of beef for a vegetarian substitute and no one knew the difference. Both my son and husband loved it - I should have doubled the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I used Johnsonville Mild All Natural Italian Sausage instead of ground beef - omitted the canned mushrooms - it was a great FAST and EASY dinner. Using the Johnsonville sausage eliminated the need for additional seasonings that this recipe seemed to lack. I did bake this recipe but I think it would be great to make and put in a slow cooker on warm for a couple of hours to have ready after work or sports practice. The kids and adults both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I never thought to do this before finding this recipe. I change it a bit - I use italian sausage and after it's brown, I add a can of fire roasted tomatoes, a 1/4 - 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder and onion powder (assuming I didn't use fresh). Put a little sauce on the bottom of the baking dish. Add the noodles (cooked first) and dump the meat and tomatoes on top. Add the rest of the sauce and lots of yummy cheese on top. I bake under aluminum foil for 30 minutes and then remove the foil for another 15-20 or until good and melted. It's a winner, winner past dinner! Never a bite left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! I totally recommend it! I even tried substituting the pound of ground beef with 1 pound of Italian Sausage and tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsdale, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States