Passover Chocolate Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I made this for the 1st seder and it was a huge hit. i made this with butter (not parve) and iced it with the chocolate ganache recipe from this site (also not parve) and topped with sliced strawberries. it's very rich and the perfect dessert for chocolate lovers! thanks for the recipe - i'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I'm not sure what happened...i followed the directions exactly but when the torte was done, it was flat like a pancake and fell apart...I baked it in an 8" springform pan...any ideas? it tasted okay, but it wasnt in any shape to be served
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Wonderful flavor and consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rocky Point, New York, USA
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Great cake - everyone loved it, though I did not make it for passover, so I used butter. I also substituted dark chocolate chips for the semi-sweet chocolate and decreased the sugar slightly. Served it with homemade coffee ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Was pretty good but not stellar. I followed the recipe exactly, and it didn't set up as firm (even in a very cold refrigerator) as I'd hoped--was pretty messy to serve. Still, it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
yum yum yum... this is one of the first desert recipes i made and i love it make it for any occasion...xmas,birthdays,...mondays ha ha.thanks for a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
It was good considering it was a passover item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
This was such a hit at passover. I did use the chocolate glaze that others recommended, I think that made it look beautiful. Next time I will serve with berries on the side, esp raspberries or strawberries. I made it in a 9 inch round pan, still using the foil, and the Pam spray with flour and it worked great. I also roasted some raw almonds and ground them in my Magic Bullet. I was even asked to make it for shabbat the next week. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Maunaloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This torte was fantastic. I mis read the recipe and cooked the torte in a water bath instead. The torte cooked all the way through. My daughter helped make it and the recipe was so easy. We love chocolate and this is almost exactly like a flourless chocolate cake. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Delicous! Definitely better out of the fridge like others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Chocolate Pot De Crème

Make a fancy, grown-up version of an old favorite--chocolate pudding.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States