Passover Chocolate Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I'm not sure what happened...i followed the directions exactly but when the torte was done, it was flat like a pancake and fell apart...I baked it in an 8" springform pan...any ideas? it tasted okay, but it wasnt in any shape to be served
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Wonderful flavor and consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rocky Point, New York, USA
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Great cake - everyone loved it, though I did not make it for passover, so I used butter. I also substituted dark chocolate chips for the semi-sweet chocolate and decreased the sugar slightly. Served it with homemade coffee ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Was pretty good but not stellar. I followed the recipe exactly, and it didn't set up as firm (even in a very cold refrigerator) as I'd hoped--was pretty messy to serve. Still, it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
yum yum yum... this is one of the first desert recipes i made and i love it make it for any occasion...xmas,birthdays,...mondays ha ha.thanks for a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
It was good considering it was a passover item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
This was such a hit at passover. I did use the chocolate glaze that others recommended, I think that made it look beautiful. Next time I will serve with berries on the side, esp raspberries or strawberries. I made it in a 9 inch round pan, still using the foil, and the Pam spray with flour and it worked great. I also roasted some raw almonds and ground them in my Magic Bullet. I was even asked to make it for shabbat the next week. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Maunaloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This torte was fantastic. I mis read the recipe and cooked the torte in a water bath instead. The torte cooked all the way through. My daughter helped make it and the recipe was so easy. We love chocolate and this is almost exactly like a flourless chocolate cake. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Delicous! Definitely better out of the fridge like others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I found some ground almonds near the 'use by' date as I was cleaning out the cupboard. The all recipes search showed this, what a find! So simple to make but so luxurious, definitely a recipe to keep. Didn't have quite enough almonds so I scaled the quantities down to use 4 eggs and 6inch pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Effie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Chocolate Pot De Crème

Make a fancy, grown-up version of an old favorite--chocolate pudding.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States