Passover Chocolate Chip Meringues Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This was very good and a great veriation on just regular cookies. They were very sweet and I used half the sugar I will use less sugar than that. I also just put a pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I love meringue - it has always been challenging for me, but this recipe was fool-proof for me. I have made them for 3 years now and each time I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
We loved these. I've never made meringues before so I wasn't sure what to expect. These were like sugary goodness with pops of chocolate, that kind of melted in your mouth. Whats not to like in that? After reading the reviews I was concerned with the baking process so I changed it a bit. I baked them for 25 minutes at 300 they came out lightly brown and crisp. I got about 24 meringues out of this recipe. Thanks for the recipe I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
These we very good and very easy to make. I also used butterscotch chips just for a little variety. After reading the other reviews, I baked these cookies for 15 minutes and THEN turned off the over and left them in overnight. They came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2000
This is a very good recipe. My husband really loved it. Thanks Leah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2000
A wonderful addition to the Passover table. A big hit with everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
These were excellent. You can make them any time you have extra egg whites not just for Passover. I've tried making a similar recipe in the past which didn't turn out. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
These were very good. I am on a low-fat diet and was looking for a good meringue recipe. These were so easy to make and were better than the store bought kind. My friends said they tasted just like a chocolate chip cookie. I'm not sure about the other reviews but mine came out crisp and lite. I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
Easy to make, light and sweet, yummy! I needed a good meringue recipe and now I've found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
These are SO good - I want to eat them all myself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icesx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States