Passover Chocolate Chip Meringues Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
These were too salty, too sweet, and too chewy. They never dried out. And.... putting them into a turn-off 350 over browned them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
These are SO good - I want to eat them all myself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icesx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
Easy to make, light and sweet, yummy! I needed a good meringue recipe and now I've found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
These were very good. I am on a low-fat diet and was looking for a good meringue recipe. These were so easy to make and were better than the store bought kind. My friends said they tasted just like a chocolate chip cookie. I'm not sure about the other reviews but mine came out crisp and lite. I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
I've made other meringue recipes successfully, but these were chewy and seemed undercooked (although I left them in the oven overnight). They were not crisp nor light and airy. I felt there were too many chips in them also. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
ATTENDED OUR FIRST SEDER DINNER AND MADE THESE TO TAKE ALONG..... BIG HIT! AND OH SO EASY TO MAKE.. SAMMY GIRL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
These cookies were excellent!! Next time I will try using 1/2 cup sugar. I am looking forward to making them again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
These were excellent. You can make them any time you have extra egg whites not just for Passover. I've tried making a similar recipe in the past which didn't turn out. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2000
A wonderful addition to the Passover table. A big hit with everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2000
This is a very good recipe. My husband really loved it. Thanks Leah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States