Passover Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
Not only were these the most delicious passover brownies but these were the best brownies ever!! They were such a great hit with family. By not adding the flour you create a chocolate lovers dream..all chocolate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
This recipe was absolutely delicious!! It waas so rich and chocolately! My whole family thinks that it is the greatest Passover item that they have ever tasted. These are one of the best brownies I ever made. I made them before Passover to try them and everyone wanted to eat them before Passover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
good for passover food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
These are definitely for the chocolate lovers. Very fudgy! I did have trouble with the bake time. At 30 minutes, it was still really jiggly, and at 35 minutes, my knife came out totally batter coated. I ended up baking them for about 45 minutes. The insides were very moist, but the top and sides came out very hard and as a result, crumbled when I cut them. Nevertheless, they tasted great and the kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Very sweet - great for kids. Easy to make. Maybe too sweet for adults, but kids couldn't get enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Way too rich and sweet (and I usually like things sweet). Tasted like you were eating frosting from a tub you purchased at the supermarket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I was so pleasantly surprised with this recipe! I made them for our sedar and I got RAVE reviews! Guests who were invited who weren't even Jewish thought they were the best brownies ever! I did make them the day before with the icing and all. They were moist and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somers Point, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Good, but since this recipe calls for butter it must be served only at a dairy meal. If you use oil you could serve with meat or dairy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
These were absolutely fantastic. Tasted like a gourmet restaurant chocolate desert and the kids loved them too. Did not find them too sweet They are soft, not like a cakelike brownie and tended to fall apart when serving - but who cared? They tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I'm not Jewish, but I got this same recipe from a dear Jewish friend of mine. This brownie recipe is our family's favorite. We load up on the Manischewitz Cake Meal during Passover and make these INCREDIBLE brownies all year long!! We use Nestle semi sweet chocolate chips instead of the semi sweet squares. We use about 1/2 to 2/3 of the Nestle bag, depending on how rich you want them. Every time comes out perfect...never too sweet. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States