Passover Brownie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
The brownies came out great! Everyone loved them. They were thick and chewy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
This was a fantastic recipe and made a really big cake - we had 18 at our Seder and it easily went around. I topped it with a really rich chocolate ganache and broken walnuts and it was just sensational. This will be a family favourite into the future, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
A dinner guest made this for me. It was AWESOME. It will definitely be made again next year !!!!! Nice and moist and rich chocolate tast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
People were completely shocked that they could eat this on the holiday. THIS WAS SO GOOD! Chewey, chocolate brownies on Passover??? They were as good as any box brownie at the store and ok to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Simple to make and very yummy - it's not easy to find good recipes for Passover! Glad I tried this one - it's on the menu again later this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montreal mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
fantastic!! i was so busy that i just frosted the brownies with canned frosting and they were out of this world! you would never guess that they were made with matzoh. everyone loved them! they will be on my passover dessert table from now on - thanks sharone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
Great recipe. We ran out of oil and substituted 1 cup melted margarine instead; it made the brownies even moister and cake-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Great cake like brownies! Don't celebrate passover but was looking for a non dairy brownie recipe and fortunately found this. Halved recipe so that I could use an 8x8 pan in my toaster oven that I keep in the garage in the summer (too hot to put the oven on here) and baked for the same amt. of time. They came out just moist enough and wonderfully rich, no need for frosting. Thanks Sharone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
i won't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Like an excellent regular cake brownie. I topped it with a glaze made of 1/2 cup pareve margarine melted with 12 oz chocolate chips, and then decorated it with walnut halves to indicate portions. Not a fancy dessert (even with the glaze and walnut halves) but very simple and easy to make, and much complimented at the seder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States