Passover Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
This is the best Passover dessert my family ever tasted! Took it to a Temple luncheon and everyone wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
Delicious recipe for Passover! I will definately make this next year. I served it for dessert, but it also is great for breakfast. I would not recommend freezing the cake, as it ended up a little soggy. The flavor is excellent and the matzoh meal is undetectible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
Absolutely wonderful. My boss wanted to know how I got the recipe for his grandmother's apple cake. I do have a suggestion. I read all the reviews bad and good. The only thing I did different was to double the batter when I saw how many apple slices there were once they were cut. There was plenty of batter for the bottom and the top. Kudos to the chef!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
I made this cake three times during Passover and it was devoured every time. It's a great taste. So many apples! Don't overcook it or the apples will become too sweet. Thanks Shelley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
Passover baking always seems to leave little to be desired, BUT this "cake" was great and the family decided it was definitely a "keeper". This is more like an Apple Crisp. I added extra cinnamon since we all love it, and served it with vanilla ice cream. Raves from all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
Shelley is right on- this IS the best Passover cake I've ever made. I'll be making this every Passover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Great apple cobbler...A day after baking it, I rewarmed it and served it hot! Most delicious side dish to roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
I made this last week and it was delicious. Really easy to make and everyone loved it. I added more brown sugar than it called for...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
I am not a fan of Passover desserts, but I have to say this cake changed my mind. It was delicious and tasted like apple pie or cobbler. I suggest serving it warm. My daughter loved the apple filling. Definitly beat any Passover dessert I have ever tasted, even my Grandma's! A big hit at sedar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
I teach 6th grade and my class wanted to have a passover meal. Each child made a dish to bring from the recipies I provided. This cake was terrific. All of my class wanted seconds and many asked for the recipie so their mom's could make it at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States