Passover Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
This is the best Passover dessert my family ever tasted! Took it to a Temple luncheon and everyone wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
Delicious recipe for Passover! I will definately make this next year. I served it for dessert, but it also is great for breakfast. I would not recommend freezing the cake, as it ended up a little soggy. The flavor is excellent and the matzoh meal is undetectible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
I made this cake three times during Passover and it was devoured every time. It's a great taste. So many apples! Don't overcook it or the apples will become too sweet. Thanks Shelley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
Passover baking always seems to leave little to be desired, BUT this "cake" was great and the family decided it was definitely a "keeper". This is more like an Apple Crisp. I added extra cinnamon since we all love it, and served it with vanilla ice cream. Raves from all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
Absolutely wonderful. My boss wanted to know how I got the recipe for his grandmother's apple cake. I do have a suggestion. I read all the reviews bad and good. The only thing I did different was to double the batter when I saw how many apple slices there were once they were cut. There was plenty of batter for the bottom and the top. Kudos to the chef!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
Shelley is right on- this IS the best Passover cake I've ever made. I'll be making this every Passover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
I teach 6th grade and my class wanted to have a passover meal. Each child made a dish to bring from the recipies I provided. This cake was terrific. All of my class wanted seconds and many asked for the recipie so their mom's could make it at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Great apple cobbler...A day after baking it, I rewarmed it and served it hot! Most delicious side dish to roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
I made this last week and it was delicious. Really easy to make and everyone loved it. I added more brown sugar than it called for...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
I am not a fan of Passover desserts, but I have to say this cake changed my mind. It was delicious and tasted like apple pie or cobbler. I suggest serving it warm. My daughter loved the apple filling. Definitly beat any Passover dessert I have ever tasted, even my Grandma's! A big hit at sedar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States