Passover Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Definitely add 1 -2 tsp. vanilla, if not more!!!! We cut the amount of apples in half, but I think we will only cut it by 1/3 next time. Also added cardamom in the dough. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
A big hit with the whole family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Excellent Passover dessert. Very moist, which is a nice departure from your typical dry Passover cake. More like a cobbler in texture. I used 1 cup of cake meal instead of the 1.5 cups matzo meal. I also added 1/2 tsp almond extract to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was the best passover dessert we ever had. The first time I can say we finished it all. Definately put the brown sugar on top. Really adds something to a very good cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
If you look at the picture, it appears to be a spring-form pan even though the recipe calls for 9x13 dish. I used a spring-form pan and it turned out looking absolutely amazing. I doubled the dough, but didn't use quite all of it, but most. I did sprinkle a mixture of sugar and and brown sugar on top for decoration after baking. Can't wait to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Made it yesterday, in a 9" circular pan, about 4 apples. Just added vanilla to the batter and lemon juice to the apples. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Although this is pretty good, i had a terrible time getting it out of the pan! The top half with most of the apples came out and the bottom half stuck despite the greasing i did before hand. I ended up redoing it in teflon cupcake molds so i could just flip them out. That didn't quite work either so i took a spoon and scooped them into parfait glasses and tea cups. It's cute but looks obviously messed up. I plan on bringing them to passover, sticking them in the microwave for a minute and serving with ice cream and caramel to hide the messiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamSBD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
For a Passover cake, it really is great! My non-Jewish family and friends all enjoyed it, but the biggest tesitmonial is my own - a self professed "Passover Cake Hater"!!! This is more than edibile, its really good! Skip the nasty mix and make this instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I used the cake four...and it came out great...more like an apple crisp...but everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States