Passover Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
This is the best Passover dessert my family ever tasted! Took it to a Temple luncheon and everyone wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
Delicious recipe for Passover! I will definately make this next year. I served it for dessert, but it also is great for breakfast. I would not recommend freezing the cake, as it ended up a little soggy. The flavor is excellent and the matzoh meal is undetectible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
I made this last week and it was delicious. Really easy to make and everyone loved it. I added more brown sugar than it called for...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
I made this cake three times during Passover and it was devoured every time. It's a great taste. So many apples! Don't overcook it or the apples will become too sweet. Thanks Shelley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
I am not a fan of Passover desserts, but I have to say this cake changed my mind. It was delicious and tasted like apple pie or cobbler. I suggest serving it warm. My daughter loved the apple filling. Definitly beat any Passover dessert I have ever tasted, even my Grandma's! A big hit at sedar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
Shelley is right on- this IS the best Passover cake I've ever made. I'll be making this every Passover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
I teach 6th grade and my class wanted to have a passover meal. Each child made a dish to bring from the recipies I provided. This cake was terrific. All of my class wanted seconds and many asked for the recipie so their mom's could make it at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
I thought the name was misleading....I was expecting a "cake" this is much more like an apple crisp...OK but not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
I was extremely disappointed in this cake. First, I would have used Matzoh Cake Meal, not the coarser Matzoh Meal. Secondly, there was not enough batter to even spread on the bottom of a 9/13" pan, much less make two dough layers. I ended up with the apples on top, without any dough covering them. The "cake" portion was soggy, and I ended up throwing the whole thing out. It was a complete waste time of ingredients and time. Marlene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
Passover baking always seems to leave little to be desired, BUT this "cake" was great and the family decided it was definitely a "keeper". This is more like an Apple Crisp. I added extra cinnamon since we all love it, and served it with vanilla ice cream. Raves from all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States