Passover Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I made this recipe and accidently used cake meal. It is delicious. Hubby did a taste test. Happy to find a good holiday recipe. (It's in the freezer waiting for Passover)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
My husband said the best passover dessert he has ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This recipe was good for a Passover dish. I think I'll stick to my normal recipe for the rest of year. I did as many people suggested and doubled the batter. I don't think there would have been enough for the top if I didn't. The only other change I made was that I didn't have any brown sugar so I used white instead. Definitely a recipe to use next year too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Definitely needed to use half the apples. It was a little heavy. Tasted ok with ice cream. I won’t make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dorothy F
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I made this for Passover this year and my family loved it. I decided to make it diabetic friendly since we have a few in the family who have to watch their sugar intake. I used Splenda in place of the white sugar and Splenda brown sugar in place of the Brown sugar! We topped it off with a dollop of sugar free whipped topping....Yummy! Thanks for a wonderful Passover friendly recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy F

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorktown Heights, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This was soooo good, people are still asking me about it. I made one for my boss to bring back home to NY and now I'm famous there for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This was a great Passover cake. A VERY nice change from the box mixes. After reading the other reviews, I used only five apples, and increased the batter to 1 1/2 times the original amount. We didn't have brown sugar, so I had to use regular sugar instead. I also added some raisins to the apple mixture. The entire family adored it! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
The greatest apple cake ever. People did not believe that it was Kosher for Passover. I only used 3/4 of the top and extra cinnamon, came out more like apple crumb cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This was a great recipe considering its a passover cake. It was very good and I served it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. The apples were delicious. I only used 6 apples though and found that it was more than enough. :) thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Great recipe. I've made this for two years in a row and it will be gracing the sedar again this year by popular demand. I agree with doubling the batter or cutting the amount of apples in half. Either way, it's a great dessert with a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States