Passion Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Added a whole cup of peanut butter by mistake, but it didn't seem to have any negative effect. These tasted like chewy peanut butter, chocolate chip granola bars. I would probably make them again in a pinch, but they were just ok in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Easy to make. A great treat for a cookie exchange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
These are delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfectly. Like other reviewers noted, I lined the pan with parchment paper for easy release. Cut small pieces--these babies are rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
These are very good. Just like an Oatmeal Carmelita, except with peanut butter/condensed milk instead of caramel. I ran out of regular peanut butter and had to use about half of the reduced fat kind and they still turned out great. I baked them for 30 minutes and it seemed just right. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This recipe was a huge hit! The only thing I substituted was milk chocolate chips instead of the semi sweet. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
These bars are fantastic. In addition to being delicious, I enjoy the contrasting crunchiness of the oatmeal and the gooiness of the PB/condensed milk mixture. The top was not packed down enough, and the end result was a lot of crumbs everywhere. This should be fixed by packing down more before baking, and perhaps adding more butter. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by oomnkoo
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
used only half condensed milk, and it was sweet enough. added raspberry ham and other nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I was looking for a dessert recipe other than the usual brownies or cookies to bring to a picnic. Boy am I am so glad I came across this recipe because these bars were not only FANTASTIC but super easy to prep and bake! I slipped a gallon storage bag over my hand to mix the crust ingredients by hand and also used it when pressing it down into the greased foil lined pan. I did find the need to warm the milk and peanut butter for easier stiring and pouring. The end result on the sweetness scale for me was just perfect. Much to my surprise the s/c milk and peanut butter did create a subtle caramel flavor peanut butter taste. BTW there were lots of brownies and cookies still left on the table but these were all gone. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Loved! Loved! loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
OMG, these were so good! I took them along on a weekend getaway with some friends. We didn't come home with any. I kept joking that they are half way healthy, with peanut butter and oatmeal. I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States