Passion Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Really mine was a 3 star but it was my fault, I unknowingly used mint chocolate chips instead of reg. chocolate ones and I did't think mint was meant to go with peanut butter. but I do believe it would have been a 5 star otherwise. Great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Added a whole cup of peanut butter by mistake, but it didn't seem to have any negative effect. These tasted like chewy peanut butter, chocolate chip granola bars. I would probably make them again in a pinch, but they were just ok in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Easy to make. A great treat for a cookie exchange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
These are delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfectly. Like other reviewers noted, I lined the pan with parchment paper for easy release. Cut small pieces--these babies are rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
These are very good. Just like an Oatmeal Carmelita, except with peanut butter/condensed milk instead of caramel. I ran out of regular peanut butter and had to use about half of the reduced fat kind and they still turned out great. I baked them for 30 minutes and it seemed just right. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This recipe was a huge hit! The only thing I substituted was milk chocolate chips instead of the semi sweet. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
These bars are fantastic. In addition to being delicious, I enjoy the contrasting crunchiness of the oatmeal and the gooiness of the PB/condensed milk mixture. The top was not packed down enough, and the end result was a lot of crumbs everywhere. This should be fixed by packing down more before baking, and perhaps adding more butter. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by oomnkoo
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
used only half condensed milk, and it was sweet enough. added raspberry ham and other nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I was looking for a dessert recipe other than the usual brownies or cookies to bring to a picnic. Boy am I am so glad I came across this recipe because these bars were not only FANTASTIC but super easy to prep and bake! I slipped a gallon storage bag over my hand to mix the crust ingredients by hand and also used it when pressing it down into the greased foil lined pan. I did find the need to warm the milk and peanut butter for easier stiring and pouring. The end result on the sweetness scale for me was just perfect. Much to my surprise the s/c milk and peanut butter did create a subtle caramel flavor peanut butter taste. BTW there were lots of brownies and cookies still left on the table but these were all gone. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Loved! Loved! loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States