Paska Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I added a package of instant vanilla pudding and this makes the bread very moist. It made a huge difference. I then spread the bread with cream cheese icing. Makes excellent toast for breakfast if you don't ice the whole bread. I put icing on each slice rather than the whole bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Wow! I halved the recipe (and omitted the zest because I didn't have it) and got two nice sized loaves which were absolutely DELICIOUS for Easter. Thank you for this wonderful recipe! I will be saving this recipe to use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Good recipe for and Easter bread. I added a box of golden raisins and everyone liked it. I found it a very easy bread to make. Ususally my breads come out a little too dry but this was moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Thank you for this recipe! My Granny used to make it. She is 89 years old and does not cook anymore. I can't wait to surprise her with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This paska turned out wonderfully. a little less sweet than some paska i have had, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I followed "meisert's" advice and reduced the recipe by 2/3. I used less flour than called for, stopping at a soft dough, and putting the loaves in round pans (dutch oven, souffle dish)I would add more lemon zest. It's wonderful toasted with honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
The bread looked beautiful, but just did not have any flavor, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Semey, Shyghys Qazaqstan, Kazakhstan
Living In: David, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This bread was very good. I am so pleased because my mother baked this bread she had passed away 48 years ago and I lost the recipe. I remember how good this was as a child thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Very good, although I'll probably only make this bread for Easter. A lotta work and a lotta bread! I'll cut the recipe next time, even though it made the right amount for our Easter dinner. It was just too much dough to handle at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I sliced this warm from the oven and served it in an Easter basket with a bowl of whipped honey butter. Nothing but crumbs were left! This morning I made french toast out of the second loaf witch was fabulous! And tomarrow I'm making egg casserole with the last loaf. I used my mixer up to 4c. of flour then measured out 6c. on my counter in a large open circle, put my dough in the center and gradually added flour until it was smooth. I ended up not using the last 1 1/2c. It came out wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States