Pashka Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I love this receipe very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Made this for the guys at my work Friday before Easter. They are all mostly Russian's and I wanted to give them something they are use to. This will not mold into a cheese block like images you see,the consistency is of cottage cheese. If you want the authentic kind you can mold it is a little more difficult of a recipe and takes a lot longer. I used strawberries instead of currents,and I think it turned out great "taste wise",but it doesn't look great. Does taste like cheesecake though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I mother made Pashka every Easter and used vanilla bean and yellow raisins. She used a plastic flower pot with holes and lined it with cheese cloth so that the liquid could drain. It was served as a dessert. I cut down on the sugar because of the raisins I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Pashka is one of my favorite Easter time dishes. I LOVE this recipe! So easy to make and it tastes like cheesecake filling! I leave out any raisins or almonds as everyone in my family likes it smooth. This was the 1st time I added lemon extract to it and it was surprisingly good. Perfect pashka if you ask me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Really simple & yummy! Great for those watching their carbs too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Very good recipe! In times past this was eaten only once per year but now it is becoming a general holiday dessert eatne at many holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dr. Donald H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Treasure Island, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
First of all, the Russian dish is called PASKHA (pas-kha), not "pashka". Secondly, it is not just a dessert eaten with bread. It is a special dish you make once a year, for Easter, and eat it with the Russian Easter cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Not exactly a Paskha, but quite good. If u want this to become authentic, just don't use cream cheese but try to find full-fat cottage cheese, like 18%. Oh, and it's a dessert served on Easter only
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Petersburg, St. Petersburg (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I don't think this recipe is quite authentic enough to be called pashka, but is pretty tasty nonetheless. Traditional pashka is a molded cheese and uses farmer's cheese and boiled egg yolks. I like to use blueberries in place of currants (traditionally raisins), and I highly recommend opting for ricotta cheese over sour cream. Throw in some freshly-grated lemon rind and a dash of rosewater and chill in miniature bundt molds overnight. Garnish the finished cheese mold with a sprig of mint and a lemon curl and serve with a dense and crusty sweetbread. Your brunch guests will sing your praises.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
OMG this was so simple and so good. I also did not use currents. I soften rasins and used them. You can subsituted almost any fruit or just leave out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassycents

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States