Party-Size Greek Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Very good! I will definitely make this again. I made it a day ahead, and just added a bit more dressing the next day and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This is a really great side dish that is so easy to make! I have made it a few time already and my friends love it. Since I couldn't get kalamata olives, I substituted black and green sliced olives and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This one absolutely ROCKS, I take it everywhere, have passed the recipe out at least 5 times by request. It's also great if you have a vegetarian living with you...make one batch of this and it's lunch for a week. My mom commented that it's just like one of the salads sold at Whole Foods, only this doesn't cost $8/lb. I use Roma tomatoes rather than cherry tomatoes because they maintain their shape a bit better...and a word on couscous...make sure you check the outside of the box about how much one box makes. If you use Far East brand, you have to use 2 boxes instead of one. Two chopped red bell peppers seem to go over better than mixed ones. I also put in a larger container of feta. If your grocery store doesn't have greek salad dressing in a bottle, mix together 1/3c each of olive oil and balsamic vinegar and that works, too. When not making this for a party, I serve this as the side dish sometimes with "Cousin Cosmo's Greek Chicken," also on this site. We call it Greek Night, and my 3 kids LOVE Greek Night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi McDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This was a big hit! I LOVE this stuff and it is even better the day after. Great for taking to potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I hosted a baby shower and served 8 different salads. This was the HIT of the party and had EVERYONE coming back for seconds, and thirds, and ... well, you get the point. It's a sure thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This is so good! I've made it many times and have been asked for the recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTALEE5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Everyone loved this salad at our family reunion!! It was very easy to make but I found it took a bit more dressing then called for. i have added this to my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Easy recipe. Great change from traditional salads. I ended up doubling the feta, cucumber, olives, and peppers as there did not seem to be enough compared to the couscous. I took it to work and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I made this salad for our 4th of July picnic today and it was awesome. Everyone loved it. Really good with the Absolutely Fabulous Greek House Dressing recipe. Definitely recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Great addition to the BBQ table. I used all diff types of peppers, vidalia onion, carrot, fresh parsley and basil in addition to all the other ingredients listed. This is a dish that you can throw anything in to your liking and it will come out delicious. I used absolutely fabulous greek dressing from this site and it was wonderful. I made the morning of my party and added the dressing when I served like suggested. Thanks Gourmet for a fabulous side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States