Party-Size Greek Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I've made this three times, and it has had rave reviews every time. Just be sure to use Kalamata olives, I used regular canned sliced black olives and it was definitely not as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
GREAT DISH!!! This will be my new summer dish to take to every bbq! THe only thing I added was red onion. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was gobbled up at my work potluck. I used the Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing from this site and two boxes of Far East couscous. I've made variations of this recipe with different vegetables and just eyeing amounts. You can't really go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Delicious! It tastes just like the one I make with pasta, but the couscous has a great texture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Huge hit at the 2 parties that I made it for. Very tasty. I sprinkled the Feta right before serving and used less olives since the Kalamata olives are stronger in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
It has a very strong flavor to it, so it only tastes good in SMALL portions. Personally, I thought it was alright, but none of the 30+ people we had over last weekend agreed. It sat there all night - lonely and full to the brim. Not a single person went back to it for seconds. Several of our guests were active duty soldiers, and according to them (including my husband) it is exactly the sort of food that the native Iraqis eat. It's a decent enough (and very unique) dish, but I won't be serving it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Great idea! I made this with Tabouleh instead of Couscous (more substantial and healthier). Scaled down to 7 servings (one package of Tabouleh). The mix already had lots of spices, so I omitted the parsley. Also left out peppers and tomatoes since hubby doesn't like them. Made the night before and put in fridge for hubby to eat for his lunch the next day. He ate it with some gyro meat and some homemade hummus and veggie chips. He said it was Awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derby, Kansas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Great recipe- nice change from your regular pasta salad :) Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Very good, several people wanted the recipe! I used the Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing on this website and it was excellent too. If you scale the dressing recipe down to 5 servings, it makes exactly a half cup which was perfect for this recipe. It took me less than 5 minutes to make the dressing and the salad was quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States