Party-Size Greek Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This is delicious & a nice change from the usual pasta & potato salads. The next time I make it, however, I will modify it because it's too salty. I will definitely make my own oil & vinegar dressing & maybe even use less feta cheese & olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
No more pasta salad for me. After trying this recipe, I will start making this instead!! Wow was this ever good. I did add sliced pepperoncini peppers to this, for a little zip, other than that followed recipe to a T...Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I loved this and already made it twice in one week. I took it to a potluck and it was gone FAST!! I did add some chopped green onions and also some red onions in the salad. You cannot go wrong with this. It is so quick and easy and look very gourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Brought this to a church picnic and kept getting asked where I got the recipe. Most of my friends had never heard of couscous but after trying the salad wanted to know where they could buy some to make this recipe themselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ludwigsix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Yum! I made this with quinoa for added protein. Served with chicken breasts cooked w/lemon juice, EVOO and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Fabulous, I will make this again and again, much better than a boring old pasta salad. Next time I will definitely add some red onion, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glenwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This recipe was really good and super simple! I did add some chopped red onion, but did not make any other changes. All five of my children loved it and so did my husband. Great side salad, that is quick, easy and semi healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
YUM! The first time I made it was for a pitch-in and everyone raved about it. Of course, if there is an ingredient in this recipe that you don't care for, then don't add it. Any combination of the ingredients would be terrific. If you really like feta, then add more feta. You really can't go wrong! I think it is also fairly healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Dawes Strachota

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I'm giving it 4 stars because I took it too a barbecue and didn't get any comments on it. I can only conclude they weren't couscous fans. However, I loved it and have eaten the leftovers for the past 3 days. Followed the recipes exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Gray Granter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
GREAT! I scaled this recipe back as I only had 1 cup of couscous left...cooked in vegetable broth and then added all of the other ingredients - with the exception of the kalamata - sigh, which I didn't have! Added Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States