Party-Size Greek Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This is FANTASTIC! I was picturing a much bigger mound of food, so I'm a little relieved - perfect amount for sharing at a picnic or potluck! I used a roasted garlic couscous, quartered my grape tomatoes, scooped my cucumber seeds out, and forgot the bell pepper so I just omitted it (next time, when I DO get one, it'll be an orange or yellow one - those colors would be a great addition). I was debating tomato basil feta but in the end decided that between the couscous, olives AND dressing, there were enough bold flavors already. And yes, definitely used Absolutely Fabulous House Dressing... it's my favorite anyway, so why not! :) This was delicious exactly as written, but my little girls & I made the executive decision to increase the veggies, parsley & cheese by half again, and I'm SO glad we did!! Taking to a party this afternoon, IF we can stop sampling it. We've been scooping out the dry pre-dressing mixture then adding just a little drizzle to the bowl, which is how I think we'll do it every time we make this for just us at home. Thanks so much for the recipe! **ETA: we made again, and using just two boxes of couscous but the written veggies/parsley/feta amounts is the PERFECT ratio. Left out the bell pepper again; I think it's even better that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAKP71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I made this a year ago for a baby shower and it was wonderful. I think I added walnuts or maybe almonds. Anyone out there ever do that? Just trying to remember how I made it last year since it was so good then. I have a bad habit of changing recipes and then forgetting how I did it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWEMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
What a hit! Next time I'd probably add a little more feta (I LOVE feta!) but it was a big hit at my grandma's 80th. Everybody loved it. The recipe is HUGE so I'll probably halve it next time if I'm making it for home. I can tell I'll make this again and again...would be great in lunch boxes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I made this to take to a friend's birthday celebration and it was a huge hit! I used 2 8 oz packages of couscous and it made more than enough. I think I may add more feta next time. And I took everyone's advise and used the Absolutely Fabulous Greek Dressing recipe from this site - I used a full cup of dressing and it was incredible. I think the couscous may have been a bit dry with if I'd only used the half cup that this called for. This one's a definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
If you are like me and don't LIKE couscous that much, but eat it just because you know it is good for you, do this: go crazy on the greek ingredients. I added tons of fresh tomatoes, kalamata olives, green onions, cucumbers and a bit more dressing than the recipe called for. For me, the balance of couscous to other ingredients was perfect. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Runner2008
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was beyond good. I added olive oil, minced garlic, vinegar and salt. Great for a bbq or party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Love this. Don't put in olives, personal prefernce, but otherwise follow it exactly. I lossely follow the Absolutely Fabulouse Greek/House Dressing recipe from this site for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKPIGG33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
i have made this now many times. We really enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was DELICIOUS! Made it with the feta meatballs in a pita. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
The next time I make this I will add more tomatoes, cucumber and peppers. I only used 2 boxes of couscous and found the ratio of couscous to vegetables wasn't to my liking. Next time I will use some other reviewers suggestions and add red onion or peperocini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States