Party-Size Greek Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
What a hit! Next time I'd probably add a little more feta (I LOVE feta!) but it was a big hit at my grandma's 80th. Everybody loved it. The recipe is HUGE so I'll probably halve it next time if I'm making it for home. I can tell I'll make this again and again...would be great in lunch boxes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I made this to take to a friend's birthday celebration and it was a huge hit! I used 2 8 oz packages of couscous and it made more than enough. I think I may add more feta next time. And I took everyone's advise and used the Absolutely Fabulous Greek Dressing recipe from this site - I used a full cup of dressing and it was incredible. I think the couscous may have been a bit dry with if I'd only used the half cup that this called for. This one's a definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
If you are like me and don't LIKE couscous that much, but eat it just because you know it is good for you, do this: go crazy on the greek ingredients. I added tons of fresh tomatoes, kalamata olives, green onions, cucumbers and a bit more dressing than the recipe called for. For me, the balance of couscous to other ingredients was perfect. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Runner2008
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was beyond good. I added olive oil, minced garlic, vinegar and salt. Great for a bbq or party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Love this. Don't put in olives, personal prefernce, but otherwise follow it exactly. I lossely follow the Absolutely Fabulouse Greek/House Dressing recipe from this site for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKPIGG33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
i have made this now many times. We really enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was DELICIOUS! Made it with the feta meatballs in a pita. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
The next time I make this I will add more tomatoes, cucumber and peppers. I only used 2 boxes of couscous and found the ratio of couscous to vegetables wasn't to my liking. Next time I will use some other reviewers suggestions and add red onion or peperocini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This is delicious & a nice change from the usual pasta & potato salads. The next time I make it, however, I will modify it because it's too salty. I will definitely make my own oil & vinegar dressing & maybe even use less feta cheese & olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
No more pasta salad for me. After trying this recipe, I will start making this instead!! Wow was this ever good. I did add sliced pepperoncini peppers to this, for a little zip, other than that followed recipe to a T...Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States