Party-Size Greek Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
We love it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GailandDan
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I have made this several times and every time I have carried it somewhere I have had to send out the recipe because it was LOVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
really, really good :-) Thanks for the recipe, it was a big hit at our BBQ last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I think that I would have liked this better had I made it with plain couscous. I made a small batch using just one box, and restaurant greek dressing from AR's site. The flavors were just a little strong and didn't mix right. I would definitely try again with plain couscous though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I made 7 servings of 1/3 of the original recipe. I used whole wheat couscous so I added a little Greek seasoning to make up for the flavour loss. I omitted the cherry tomatoes because my son doesn't eat them, added green onion, red & green peppers, cucumber and carrot diced finely. I served the olives and feta on the side because it was at a BBQ and not everyone likes them. Salad was well received and made lots. My children loved it and my son demanded I pack the leftovers for his lunch today! Great salad to make when you don't want to heat up your kitchen, I make the couscous in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Awesome for a large crowd! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikol613

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This is an easy and tasty salad that makes a large bowl. It was so tasty that I didn't even need to use the Italian dressing - it was flavorful enough on its own! It was a big hit, even with people who don't normally like couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Toddy-Cobine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Great for SUMMER! I made this recipe with one 6 oz box of roasted garlic couscous, 1/2 of a large cucumber, kalamata olives, reduced-fat feta cheese, and 1/4 cup greek salad dressing. It has gotten better after being in the fridge and I keep adding more of all the ingredients besides the couscous whenever I eat a bowl. It's delicious and you can totally make it your own by adding or leaving out ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethgaylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I halved the cous cous, double the vegetables, and added a handful of toasted pine nuts. Supurb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Great salad! I used a big English cucumber - removed seeds, fresh water packed feta and big fresh kalamatas. If you live in MI or Chicago, Leo's Greek Dressing rocks this (buy at restaurant or grocery store), but I'm partial. :) I like lots of goodies, so I only used 2 boxes of couscous. Will try whole wheat couscous next time!! Thanks Saveur, will make this many times this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States