Party-Size Greek Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Very good! I served it warm and it was still yummy. I definitely would have doubled the cheese and increased the peppers and olives. My guests liked it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I cut this back using ONE box of couscous mix. Because I could not find garlic and herb couscous mix, I added in some homemade greek seasoning and fresh minced garlic. I cut everything else back except the cucumbers and tomatoes. This is divine! I can't stop eating it. This is one of the best things I've eaten in a long time. This recipe's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Love this recipe, it's better thenextday when the favors have settled together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Great dish to bring to any party! It is refreshing & colorful and adds a little something different to picnics & gatherings. I love vegetables, so I add extra cucumbers & peppers and find it tastes even better. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MonicaMarrs
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
A wonderful summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Oh yum yum yum was this ever good! I'm not a big couscous fan so I subbed with quinoa. Such a wonderfully refreshing salad on a yukky hot and humid summer day. Thank you SO much!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was a GREAT couscous recipe. I didn't have olives, so those were sadly omitted, but I didn't miss them at all. Also used a Champagne vinaigrette instead of the Greek, and scaled the recipe down to just 1 box of couscous since I was only cooking for 2. As the recipe owner suggests, this is easily adaptable. Overall, a fantastic recipe that I will be holding onto! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vin-rouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Sooooooo delicious! I've handed out this recipe many times. People love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Love it. Downsized recipe to 7 portions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by legos2stilettos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Middle of the road for me. Made it and it wasn't bad but not something I would regularly make again. Kind of indifferent about this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States