Party-Size Greek Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Made this for the 4th and no even tried it. What a shame! My husband and I loved it! I used flat leaf parsley and it had somewhat of a strong flavor. Think I will cut down on that next time. A nice change from the pasta salad etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Very good. A hit at 2 family gatherings. Also used bowtie pasta instead of couscous and added pepperoni chunks for a variation once. Everyone loved this also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharonville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This was yummy and looked beautiful. Went great with shiskabobs. Added a few little extra seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Every time I take this to a cookout, people ask for the recipe. I love this easy and tasty recipe. I use the larger couscous (found in Whole Foods bulk section) and use Panera Bread's Greek Dressing. It is delicious! The kalamata olives and feta really enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
I used quinoa instead of couscous (a similar, yet more healthful substitution). The recipe seems to be lacking something in terms of seasoning. I added salt, pepper and Greek seasoning, but it still didn't have the Greek flavor I was hoping for. Maybe I'll try again with a different brand of Greek dressing and more calamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I was looking for something fairly simple to use up some couscous I had sitting around and this recipe did nicely. I made quite a few "amendments", mainly because I was making it for only myself and I also had spending limitations. I highly recommend this recipe - it tastes great - and it's not too often you get a good Greek meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
a huge hit. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moongoddessgrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
I tried this out before making for our upcoming block party. I thought it was good, but nobody in my family cared for it - and most of them love couscous! Maybe it was the flavoring in the couscous...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This was a hit at my recent "Greek" dinner party. The few things I changed: 1 green pepper and less cucumber (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
well done! this recipe is fab i am going to make it for my mum and dad! i giv it 5 stars the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States