Party Punch X Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
It tasted fine but it turned brown right away. 5 for taste, 0 for presentation. Someone let me know if there is a way to fix this. I didn't do a lot of stirring and it was brown anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I made this for a party with kids. My 6 yo DS didn't like it, it was too sweet. However, the punch disappeared so somebody was drinking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ying

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kowloon City, Kowloon Peninsula, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
this recipe was sooo good and easy. No prep at all. Just through in the sherbet and I used Lemon Lime soda and your good to go! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I used cranberry jello and cut the sugar by 1 cup. It received wonderful reviews and was a great color for a Valentine's Day party. It needed a good 4 hours to thaw and get nice and slushy! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
you will definitely want to make sure you have at least two flavors of sherbet. I started out with just lime as some other reviews stated and it was too much. Once I added an additional flavor of sherbet it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This is a great tasting punch and everyone always enjoys it. However, I gave this recipe 3 stars because of the rainbow sherbet. I would not use rainbow because of the color it will make the punch. It will become a pukey green-brown color. We have always used lime or raspberry/strawberry sherbet. Just an FYI...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Used this punch today for a party at my home. Didn't have much time, so this was the easiest punch recipe I found. I used Dreyer's Berry Rainbow sherbert and it was great! Everyone loved it and I had almost none left at the end of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
I tried this punch for my daughter's first birthday party. It was tasty, but I think it may be better with sprite or 7-up instead of the ginger ale. Also, it turns almost a peachy-brown color when mixed, due to the lime sherbert that is part of the rainbow sherbert. I expected it to be better :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
I just made this for my 4 year old's birthday party and it was a hit! The moms loved it even more than the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
This is a GREAT punch, I have used it and eaten it since I was like 5. Although, I myself don't care for ginger ale. Trust me when I say this; lemon-lime pop is a much better choice. To this day, in the summer I drink nothing else but sierra mist and rasberry sherbet YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenRN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States