Party Punch X Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
It tasted fine but it turned brown right away. 5 for taste, 0 for presentation. Someone let me know if there is a way to fix this. I didn't do a lot of stirring and it was brown anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I made this for a party with kids. My 6 yo DS didn't like it, it was too sweet. However, the punch disappeared so somebody was drinking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ying

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kowloon City, Kowloon Peninsula, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
this recipe was sooo good and easy. No prep at all. Just through in the sherbet and I used Lemon Lime soda and your good to go! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I used cranberry jello and cut the sugar by 1 cup. It received wonderful reviews and was a great color for a Valentine's Day party. It needed a good 4 hours to thaw and get nice and slushy! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
you will definitely want to make sure you have at least two flavors of sherbet. I started out with just lime as some other reviews stated and it was too much. Once I added an additional flavor of sherbet it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This is a great tasting punch and everyone always enjoys it. However, I gave this recipe 3 stars because of the rainbow sherbet. I would not use rainbow because of the color it will make the punch. It will become a pukey green-brown color. We have always used lime or raspberry/strawberry sherbet. Just an FYI...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Used this punch today for a party at my home. Didn't have much time, so this was the easiest punch recipe I found. I used Dreyer's Berry Rainbow sherbert and it was great! Everyone loved it and I had almost none left at the end of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
I tried this punch for my daughter's first birthday party. It was tasty, but I think it may be better with sprite or 7-up instead of the ginger ale. Also, it turns almost a peachy-brown color when mixed, due to the lime sherbert that is part of the rainbow sherbert. I expected it to be better :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
I just made this for my 4 year old's birthday party and it was a hit! The moms loved it even more than the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
This is a GREAT punch, I have used it and eaten it since I was like 5. Although, I myself don't care for ginger ale. Trust me when I say this; lemon-lime pop is a much better choice. To this day, in the summer I drink nothing else but sierra mist and rasberry sherbet YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenRN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States