Party Punch X Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
All the comments we're PERFECT!! I was looking for a simple kids drink for a JUNGLE THEMED PARTY and we wanted to call it JUNGLE JUICE...with all the comments that said it tasted great and that the color ended up a "pukey green brown color" that confirmed it was JUST THE TICKET FOR JUNGLE JUICE!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I was extremely skeptical of the reviews - the punch sounded too sweet. But I had a 2L bottle of Sierra Mist and a tub of raspberry/lemon/orange sherbert. Threw it together last minute and all of the kids (age 11) at the party LOVED it! Will definitely make again, but will get enough for more batches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This punch has graced the buffet at every holiday gathering as far back as I can remember... as a kid I would only 'drink' the foam... Super good, a cinch to make and to customize per event/gathering. As a side note, while the rainbow sherbet IS delicious, it does produce a murky color akin to swamp water.... great for Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
My kids absolutely love this! Its so easy and definetly a kid crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This stuff is soOo easy to make, but I always use Orange Sherbet. Also if you have adults only, we sometimes put vodka in ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty&Trace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was great, easy and fast. I haven't had this in decades. I even used the given recipe from a change in servings (1 serving) using diet 7up and fat-free orange sherbet...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZCHOCTAW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I made this for my sister in law's baby shower. I used Raspberry Ginger Ale and Edy's Rainbow Sherbet (berries and orange). Everyone loved it. Thankfully I had bought extra because it was gone really quickly and I had to make an extra batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Excellent recipe and so easy too! I opted for making it with Sprite and a single flavor sherbet for my sons birthday party. First I used raspberry sherbet, though it was extremely good it was super sweet. Next I tried Lime sherbet, it was out of this world. Both the kids and the adults loved both versions, just personally I favored the Lime sherbet for this. The reviews for this first talked of the color of the punch using rainbow sherbet and also trying lemon lime soda instead of ginger ale. I may give the original recipe a go for a very small get together to try it out. But the altered variations of this were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Argylesabby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Made it for my ladies Christmas party this year. It was simple to make and a big hit, not a drop was left. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
well it wasent my fav. drink but i just estamated the amout of sherbert tho. so if there was more sherbert i think it would of been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States