Party Punch VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I have made this before and was able to find raspberry kiwi juice. It's been awhile and can't find it now. I used Apple strawberry kiwi frozen juice, Kroger or King soopers Big K Red Cream soda and Raspberry Sherbert. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Delicious! I added 6 cans of raspberry soda and 6 cans of cream soda because I couldn't find raspberry cream soda. Also used the welch's white grape raspberry concentrate. It was a huge hit at my daughter's 1st birthday! The perfect color pink and rave reviews from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I made this for a baby shower we threw for a coworker and it received rave reviews! I have seen raspberry cream soda, but I couldn't find it at the store I went to and I didn't have time to search, so I also used raspberry soda from Wal-Mart. I couldn't find raspberry kiwi juice either, so I used raspberry white grape juice and it worked great! My favorite part of the recipe is how easy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Used the Welch's white grape concentrate, one large jug Cran-raspberry drink, one 2 liter lemon-lime soda and raspberry sherbert. PERFECT! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I was unable to find the creme soda so I used wal-mart brand raspberry soda, strawberry breeze welchs concentrated juice and raspberry sherbet. It was good but a little sweet so I added some ginger ale and it was much better. It would have been nice to try this recipe with the listed ingredients but they must be local only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I gave this four stars only because I wasn't able to find the ingredients. It must be a regional thing. I used the substitutions given below by SLUGGYE, and we had an absolute hit at my mother's 60th birthday party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I made it for my daughters 1st birthday and just about everyone liked it! It was really tasty! I liked it a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Five stars with a note about some substitutions that I HAD to make. I tried VERY HARD to find the kiwi-raspberry frozen concentrate and the Raspberry Creme soda because those things sounded like they'd be a wonderful combination with the raspberry sherbet. I mean I WENT ALL OVER A VERY LARGE AREA--I WAS A WOMAN WITH A MISSION!!! But to no avail. If anyone knows a specific store chain that carries these items, please post it. I ended up at a Kroger, where finally exhausted and frustrated, but determined to give my guests something wonderful to drink and very comparable to this wonderful recipe, so I found 2 12-oz containers of White Grape-Raspberry frozen concentrate (Welch's) and two 2-liter bottles of Big K Koolers, Strawberry Kiwi flavor. My guests arrived parched and dove into the punch, and they RAVED about it, and the women asked for the recipe. My husband afterward said it looked like Pepto Bismal, but we were all delighted at the wonderful flavor. If anyone locates the kiwi-raspberry frozen concentrate (which may be a regional thing), please post which chain. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States