Party Punch IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
My mother has had this recipe for years. It is truly wonderful. You just have to prepare it in advance because it has to freeze. People can't stop drinking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
I can't believe more people haven't tried this recipe.... it really is the BEST. It makes kind of that neat "chewy" slushy consistency. It's more trouble than some other punch recipes, but that's primarily because of the volume of liquid you're working with (to mix as well as to freeze.) But I've served it three times now and guests always rave. Freezing tip: use casserole/baking pans lined with foil so you can lift out the frozen slabs easily to chop them into your punch bowl. Or, ice cube trays or muffin pans (unlined) eliminate the need to chop in the first place. (But boy, you'd need a lot of them!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
Excellent punch! I used pineapple gelatin. A few notes: This makes 40 *servings* not ounces (I misunderstood and made *way* too much punch!); the juice mixture refrigerates just fine if you don't want to/can't freeze the whole thing; and this is very sweet - now that we are drinking leftovers I think you could safely use sugar-free gelatin and/or halve the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
This is a delicious, icy punch, great for a hot summer day. Be sure to freeze it in a container you'll be able to get it out of easily (not plastic milk jugs!) Use different flavors of gelatin for different flavors of punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This recipe not only is easy to follow but it's a great hit at every event I make it for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I made this punch for my wedding reception and it was a HUGE HUGE hit! The recipe was passed around to nearly everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Great punch recipe. I usually always have some stored in my freezer just in case I need it! Freeze it in large ziplock bags that have the pleated bottom and the zipper at the top. I have never had a problem with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Thank you for sharing this recipe. I read the reviews and altered the recipe by only cutting back on the sugar by half. This was a wonderful punch. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This was excellent, sweet and a great offering. All of my guests liked it. It was quite hard from the freezer and the ginger ale did not melt it. Should be taken out of the freezer several hours before serving to "chop up" or defrost in microwave for a while before adding ginger ale. Once somewhat thawed, it made a slushy punch which had a different and great consistency than watery punch. (Maybe because of the jello?!) A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
334 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
Excellent!@ LIttle nervous about serving this at my mother in law's birthday party for 40, but it was a huge hit! Ran out of Ginger Ale, so we started substituting Hanson's Mandarin Lime soda, and it was still delicious! Used cranberry/raspberry jello and slightly reduced the sugar - froze in 13 x 8 pans so it would freeze faster and be easier to break up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
285 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States