Party Punch IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Excellent punch! I made it for my son's graduation party. The soda's were hardly touched but the punch was gone! I will definitely use this recipe again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This punch is very good! I love the slightly "chewy" slush the jello gives it. After reading a lot of reviews I was ready to halve the sugar. After mixing it all, I thought it needed more sugar...so I ended up adding a total of 3 cups sugar. You have to remember...there is a 16 oz bottle of lemon juice in this! So there is a lot of tartness in it. My punch tasted great and the guests loved it....but, personally, I think even if you put the 4 cups sugar it would be great! I would NOT do 2 cups...waaaay too tart that way in my opinion. Oh, and I used 2 strawberry and 1 raspberry. Next time I think I will use just strawberry or the mixed fruit flavor jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Great Punch. I made it for my son's graduation open house last year and am making it again this year for my other son's open house because it was such a big hit. I took the advice of freezing it in quart size ziplocs. Remember to thaw 4-6 hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I was looking for a punch recipe for my daughter's graduation party and found this one. I read reviews and also used 2 raspberry jello/ 1 strawberry jello combo and this won RAVE REVIEWS! I also cut the sugar back to 2 to 2 1/2 cups and this was perfect! Great punch,still plenty sweet but not overly so. My Mom who doesn't generally like punch loved it. ( That's saying something). My good friend and my niece have asked for the recipe for their graduation and wedding shower and reception. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
My favorite punch recipe ever! I make this for every party/event I have. Everyone I know requests me to make it too! I like to freeze it in muffin cups and shallow pans for quick defrosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I'm not quite sure why this punch is rated so high by most people. I tested this recipe for my daughters graduation party and I'm glad i did because we did not care for it. I have some frozen left maybe I will try it with 7up instead of the ginger ale. Even so I make a much much better punch and will stick with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I have made this punch several times and it is always a hit. My son's teenage friends LOVE it. Our favorite is with strawberry/banana jello. We half the sugar as others have suggested. Definitely one to keep in you recipe folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Served this at my daughter's 6th birthday party and the adults as well as the kids went crazy for it! Will definitely make again for all special family events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
AWESOME punch!! I had this at my baby shower and I was addicted to it. I drank it ALL day and was so sad when it was gone. Everyone else loved it as well! I followed other reviewers advice and bought 3 ginger ales and froze the punch starter in 3 different zip lock bags , laying them flat to freeze overnight. Then took them out a few hours before to let them get a little slushy (put them in the fridge if they get too slushy) and then chopped them up into 1 ginger ale at party time! I used 2 watermelon and one strawberry jello trying for a pink color, it was close, but lighter then Id like. Thanks for such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britnieann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hanceville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This punch is delicious! We used it at a couples meeting at church and everyone loved it. my only change would be to use half the sugar since the Gin is sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States