Party Punch IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This punch was great!!I used raspberry geltain mix.thankyou for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I made this for my daughter's Sweet 16 party. I used 2 raspberry and 1 strawberry flavored jello mix. As other reviewers stated it was too sweet, so, I used 3 cups of sugar. It turned out very good. I put it in 3 gallon size ziploc freezer bags and laid flat in the freezer. Everyone at the party loved it and was all gone! This will be the punch I'll make from no on. Can't wait to try other flavors of gelatin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I've made this punch for 2 years now. I LOVE IT! EVERYONE loves it! I inadvertently made a single batch (40 servings) stretch over several holidays. I pour the hot mixture into ice cubes trays & freeze them.(40 servings will fill about 15 ice trays.) I then transfer the formed cubes into gallons bags to keep in my freezer. About 3 trays will fill a gallon bag. When I want punch, I put 1 gal. bag in my punchbowl & pour 3 liters of chilled ginger ale or pineapple soda over the cubes, stir, (if it sets for a few minutes before serving, its better.) serve, & immediately refill the bowl with more soda until its full again. The remaining cubes will gradually melt into the soda. I refill the punch bowl as needed. SO...I am using WAY more gingerale than the recipe calls for, yet, I always get all the amazing compliments, just as all the other reviews have stated.I have about 15 gal. bags of punch cubes that I'm using about 2, 2 liters of gingerale per gallon bag. Yielding 5 bowls of punch. I have punch for Thanksgiving, Christmas, AND New Years. I won't change my ways now, I stumbled upon an awesome thing here. I couldn't even imagine having the punch any more concentrated. People usually have several glasses & are shocked at themselves for having so much, but it's not overly sweet this way & I think people really enough it more. I will NEVER search for another punch recipe again. This one ROCKS! Thank you for posting it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaillysMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: S Coffeyville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is a most have punch! I was weary about the Jello part but just like everyone else says here, it turn into a nice slushy drink. A lot of my guests was amazed that the slush look like ice and how tasty it was. It was a blast hit! Better yet, to spice up the party we had made another bunch one with liquor and Bacardi rum. BEWARE as this punch will make your guest go bonkers as u cannot taste the liquor and the flavor makes you have drinking to many! I think we had to take a five and hide the punch after guest was throwing paper-plates lol! Place a warning sign on punch because it makes anyone act foolish LOL. Other then that it's a must have large parties. Also, do add LESS sugar.. 5 Star! That's for the recipe. I will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by visionastar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is the BEST punch I have ever had...and my family agreed!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I made this punch for thanksgiving and it was perfect! I used a large stock pot to mix the ingredients, because my punch bowl was too small. I then had my hubby help me pour into a small container and then pour into 2 gallon sized freezer bags before freezing. I recommend making this the night before because it took at least 12 hours to freeze. I also used 7up and 2 strawberry and one raspberry jello pack. Can't wait to make more at our Christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Made this for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Party Punch IX FTW. I have never made punch before, but I have had a lot of punch. This was my first time. It will never be forgotten. Everyone asked me where I got the recipe. Why bother with other punch recipes? I sure won't. I followed previous reviewer advice and halved the sugar. I use cranberry flavored gelatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I made this punch one Christmas for a family holiday party. It was great!! It was perfect that you freeze it. Pouring the ginger ale over the frozen punch ensured we had a ice cold beverage at all times. It tastes great and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLadyOfTheHouse

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I had a party and made this punch mostly for the kids. I cut the recipe in half and used 1/2 C less sugar. I wish I had made the full batch because within a couple of hours, it was gone! Both kids and adults really enjoyed it.This will go on my favorite list, it is delicious. I used raspberry and strawberry gelatin and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLISON20
Home Town: Clemmons, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States