Party Punch IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
One of the best punches I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANAGOLLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Delicious! My guests loved it. I can't wait to for the summer to break so I can make it for my next outdoor function. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Mays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I made this for a group that ranged in age from 10 - 65 years plus and it was a big hit. Some of the older generation found it to be a bit too sweet, however that can easily be remedied by dropping the sugar content a bit, though I would hesitate to eliminate it entirely. Personally, I loved it and I enjoyed the leftovers for two days afterwards with Malibu Coconut Rum....it was delicious! I plan on making this again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I cut the sugar back to 2 cups - still plenty sweet. This makes 40, 8-ounce servings (not 4-ounce servings). Served it at daughter's wedding, and got many, many comments on how delicious it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Fantastic punch that made soo much more than I expected! I did cut out one cup of the sugar and it is still plenty sweet. I also froze the juices in ice cube trays then stored them in ziplock bags until the party. This helped them melt faster into the slushy goodness! I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This was the BEST punch I have ever made! My guests raved about it. I froze it into ice cube trays and then put them in zipper bags once frozen. Worked great but it took a lot of time. It made a lot of punch! We had about 35 guests and only used about half of the punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherhermy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Everyone loved this punch at a party we hosted. One guest took the rest home with him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This punch is amazing, and everyone seems to love it. I make a lower-sugar version, with only 2 cups of sugar, which is PLENTY. I also use sugar-free strawberry jello, and sugar-free ginger ale to mix it up. The result does not tase low-sugar at ALL, and is perfectly sweet enough. This recipe really makes enough base to go with 6 or 8 2-litre bottles of ginger ale. I freeze it in about 6 smaller containers, then use it as I need it throughout the summer. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I figured at the end of the day, punch is punch. But people were camped out around the punch bowl until they drained all of it. I used 2 boxes of raspberry jello and cut the sugar in half, which was perfect. We did not have a single bowl large enough to fit all of the ingredients, but we managed. Also, I followed the advice to use ziplock bags - quart size. Also, you could use 3(2 liter) bottles of ginger ale with this recipe size. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Made enough for 50. It was enjoyed by all. The slush is what really makes it! I used 3 c. sugar and it was plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States