Party Punch IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
The best punch I have ever made! I've made this 3 times now and each time, plenty of people ask me for the recipe. I did add only 2 cups sugar, rather than the 4 cups. And as for the flavors of Jello, I used strawberry/raspberry and all strawberry. I think I will mix it up next time and try different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Delicious! I made a double recipe for a reception this weekend and many people asked for the recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Surprisingly good! I made this with blue jello for a baby shower (in which the mommy-to-be is expecting a boy, obviously). The addition of the pineapple juice turned it a little more aqua than blue, but it was still very cute and got great reviews from the shower guests. I deduct one star only because it's kind of a pain to make (getting it all into the freezer was a hassle).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
In a family that does not like change, I was excited when I served this recipe for a shower and everyone kept commenting on how yummy it was. I used strawberry jello and followed the recipe. However, when I froze the base, a lot of the sweetness settled to the bottom. My second batch was far sweeter than the first and needed extra Ginger Ale to soften it a bit. I would recommend having two extra liters of Ginger Ale for those who don't want their punch so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Every time I make this everyone loves it. It's just about party season so I can't wait to start making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I made a double batch with Lime and Lemon jello. I wanted it green for a sweet pea baby shower theme. It was a mess putting it in the freezer bags (make sure you DOUBLE bag), but it was great making it at the shower and everyone loved it. I had 30 people and with a double batch - I had none left! None of the other drinks were touched. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summit Station, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Everybody enjoyed this punch. It was a little sugary for me, I don't know if I would use any, but I'm really a water drinker. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
First punch I ever made. It made a lot and took some time to thaw but once it did it, it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Everyone loves this recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gladys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
OMg!!! This was a hit for Christmas get together. I'm making now again for our Valentine's day party. Yummy!!! I also used less sugar it is a little too sweet for my taste but otherwise a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States